Cybersecurity: Improving Digital Literacy Together

Кибербезопасность

How Not to Become a Victim of a Cybercriminal

Bank payment cards, mobile phones, computers, programs and services - all this makes our life more comfortable, but unprotected from fraudsters. Day after day, new types of fraud appear in this area, which means that users of the World Wide Web need certain skills and knowledge to prevent themselves from being deceived.

Cyber fraudsters deceive customers when selling various goods and services, create fake online stores, and steal personal data.

Since 2019, the Academy of the Ministry of Internal Affairs of the Republic of Belarus on the basis of the Departments of Legal Informatics and Detective Activity provides training for police officers in the line of duty "Countering cybercrime and computer intelligence". Third-year police cadets can choose this training direction. Training is carried out in the interests of anti-cybercrime units, as well as drug control and anti-trafficking units. During the training, the cadets who have chosen the specified direction of training undergo professional and educational training and pre-graduate practice on the basis of the units for combating cybercrime, drug trafficking and combating human trafficking.

Fraud is widespread on social media and on free sites for private sales ads.

There are cases of creating fake websites of banking institutions of the Republic of Belarus and payment systems that steal money from the accounts of payment cards of citizens. The attackers offer to enter confidential information: the card number, expiration date, name of the owner, as well as the PIN and CVV code indicated on the back of the card. They also try to get hold of the identification number of the citizen's passport and the session password. The information obtained opens up the possibility of obtaining access to the "Internet Banking" system of the interbank identification system.

The commission of remote thefts in most cases is carried out by cybercriminals on the condition of complete anonymity of the data. Special programs allow them to hide their identity and location, and mobile phone numbers and bankcards are prudently registered to other people.
Scammers send links to "phishing" (fake) social networking sites, where users manually enter their "username" and password, or transmit their "cookies" (a unique code stored in the browser, transmitted to the user upon successful authorization on the site).

To succumb to the temptation and click on the link, citizens are encouraged by various tempting offers: receiving a free prize, participating in the drawing of an expensive device or voting.

Under the plausible pretext of providing assistance in obtaining loans, citizens transmit data for access to the "Internet Banking" system, photos with the image of passport pages, SMS messages received on their mobile phone. At the same time, they do not even realize the consequences of such actions and allow cybercriminals to commit theft.

Don't be fooled! Be vigilant! Constantly improve your digital literacy.

Since 2019, the Academy of the Ministry of Internal Affairs of the Republic of Belarus on the basis of the Departments of Legal Informatics and Detective Activity provides training for police officers in the line of duty "Countering cybercrime and computer intelligence". Third-year police cadets can choose this training direction. Training is carried out in the interests of anti-cybercrime units, as well as drug control and anti-trafficking units. During the training, the cadets who have chosen the specified direction of training undergo professional and educational training and pre-graduate practice on the basis of the units for combating cybercrime, drug trafficking and combating human trafficking.

General Directorate of Combating Cybercrime

General Directorate of Combating Cybercrime

Infographics

Правила выживания в цифровом мире
Внимание! Появился новый вид
Внимание! Операция
Фишинг: как защитить свой банковский счет

Publications on the Topic of Cybersecurity

ArabicBelarusianChinese (Simplified)EnglishRussianSpanish

Кибербезопасность: повышаем цифровую грамотность вместе

Кибербезопасность

Как не стать жертвой киберпреступника

Банковские платежные карты, мобильные телефоны, компьютеры, программы и сервисы - все это делает нашу жизнь более комфортной, но незащищенной от мошенников. День за днем появляются новые разновидности мошенничества в этой сфере, а значит от пользователей всемирной паутины требуются определенные навыки и знания, чтобы не дать себя обмануть.

Кибермошенники обманывают клиентов при продаже различных товаров и услуг, создают поддельные интернет-магазины, похищают персональные данные.

Мошенничество широко распространено в социальных сетях и на бесплатных сайтах для частных объявлений о продажах.

Фиксируются случаи создания поддельных сайтов банковский учреждений Республики Беларусь и платежных систем, которые похищают денежные средства со счетов платежных карт граждан. Злоумышленники предлагают ввести конфиденциальную информацию: номер карты, дату истечения срока действия, имя владельца, а также PIN-код и код CVV, указанные на обратной стороне карты. Также пытаются завладеть идентификационным номером паспорта гражданина и сеансовым паролем. Полученные сведения открывают возможность получения доступа к системе «Интернет-банкинг» межбанковской системы идентификации.

Совершение дистанционных краж в большинстве случаев осуществляется кибермошенниками на условиях полной анонимности данных. Специальные программы позволяют им скрывать свое истинное лицо и местоположение, а номера мобильных телефонов и банковские карты предусмотрительно зарегистрированы на других лиц.

Мошенники рассылают ссылки на «фишинговые» (поддельные) сайты социальных сетей, где пользователи собственноручно вводят «логин» и пароль, либо передают свои «cookie» (уникальный код, хранящийся в браузере, передающийся пользователю при успешной авторизации на сайте).

Поддаться соблазну и перейти по ссылке граждан подталкивают различные заманчивые предложения: получение бесплатного приза, участие в розыгрыше дорогостоящего устройства или голосовании.

Под благовидным предлогом оказания помощи в получении кредитов, граждане передают данные для доступов в системе «Интернет-банкинг», фотографии с изображением страниц паспорта, SMS-сообщения, получаемые на свой мобильный телефон. При этом даже не осознают последствия таких действий и позволяют кибермошенникам совершать хищения.

Не дайте себя обмануть! Будьте бдительны! Постоянно повышайте свою цифровую грамотность.

С 2019 года в Академии МВД Республики Беларусь на базе кафедр правовой информатики и оперативно-розыскной деятельности осуществляется подготовка сотрудников ОВД по направлению служебной деятельности «Противодействие киберпреступлениям и компьютерная разведка». Выбрать такое направление подготовки могут курсанты 3 курса факультета милиции. Обучение осуществляется в интересах подразделений по противодействию киберпреступности, а также подразделений по наркоконтролю и противодействию торговле людьми. Во время обучения, курсанты, выбравшие указанное направление подготовки, проходят профессионально-образовательную стажировку и преддипломную практику на базе подразделений по противодействию киберпреступлености, наркоконтролю и противодействию торговле людьми.

Главное управление по противодействию киберпреступности (Управление «К»)

Главное управление по противодействию киберпреступности (Управление «К»)

Инфографика

Правила выживания в цифровом мире
Внимание! Появился новый вид
Внимание! Операция
Фишинг: как защитить свой банковский счет

Публикации на тему кибербезопасность