Management of the Academy of the Ministry of Internal Affairs of the Republic of Belarus

Бачила Владимир Владимирович

The head of the Academy of the MIA

Vladimir Bachila

Major-General of the militia
Candidate of Juridical Science, Associate Professor

Brief Background

After army service, Vladimir Bachila entered the Lenin Belarusian State University on the Faculty of Law, which he graduated in 1987. From 1991 to 1994 he studied at the postgraduate military course of the Moscow Higher School of Militia of the MIA of the Russian Federation.

Vladimir Bachila serves in the internal affairs bodies since 1988. He started his service as a senior expert, an engineer-inspector of the line department forensic group of internal affairs at the Minsk station. In 1989–1991 he worked as an engineer-inspector at the high forensic department of the Belarusian DIA on transport of the MIA of the USSR. In 1994–199, after completing his postgraduate military course, Vladimir worked as a lecturer, a senior lecturer, an associate professor of the department of detective work and crime detection at the Academy of the MIA. In 1999–2003 he worked as a head of the department of detective work and crime detection of the criminal militia faculty, which later was renamed into the department of the detective activity of the Academy of the MIA. In 2003–2004 he was a deputy head of the Academy of the MIA for an academic work. In 2004–2010 he worked as the head of the personnel training department of the General Personnel Department of the MIA. Since March, 2010 Vladimir Bachila heads the Academy of the MIA.

In March 2016, he was elected as vice-president of the International Association of Police Academies (INTERPA).

Vladimir is the author of more than 200 scientific works on detective themes. The most significant works are monographs and textbooks on the organization and tactics of detective activities, and the use of special equipment by the law-enforcement bodies. He prepared two candidates of science.

He awarded with the 1st, 2nd, 3rd classes medal for irreproachable service, jubilee and commemorative medals, and with award pin "Honorable officer of the MIA". Moreover he has other merit awards.

Alexey Bashan

The first deputy head of the Academy of the MIA

Alexey Bashan

Colonel of militia
Candidate of Juridical Science, Associate Professor
Honorable officer of the MIA of the Republic of Belarus

Brief Background

In 1997, Alexey Bashan graduated with honor from the Academy of the MIA. In 2005 he completed his postgraduate study in the pedagogical faculty of the Academy of the MIA.

He serves in the internal affairs bodies since 1993. He started his service as a cadet of the Academy of the MIA. In 1997–2002, after graduating from the Academy, he worked as a detective, a senior detective, a senior detective for important cases at the Minsk departments of the Committee for Combating Organized Crime and Corruption of the MIA. In 2005–2010, after completing his postgraduate military course, he worked as a lecturer, a senior lecturer, an associate professor at the department of the detective activity of the Academy of the MIA. In 2010–2013 he worked as the deputy head of the department of the detective activity, and in 2013–2014 he headed the department. In September 2014, he was promoted to the post of the first deputy head of the Academy of the MIA.

Alexey Bashan is the deputy chairman of the teaching and methodical association of high educational institutions of the Republic of Belarus for law enforcement education, a member of the scientific and methodical council for the group of specialties "Law" of the humanitarian education association, a chairman of the scientific and methodical council of the Academy of the MIA. Since 2006, he is a member of the scientific council of the Scientific and Practical Center for strengthening the law and order of the General Prosecutor’s Office. Since 2014 Alexey participates in the work of the council of the special fund of the President of the Republic of Belarus for the social support of gifted students. In 2015, he was included in the Expert Council №8 of the High Attestation Commission of the Republic of Belarus in the legal sciences.

He published more than 70 scientific and methodical works, including the monograph "Corruption: Theory and Practice of Counteraction", two manuals "Detective activity of Internal Affairs Bodies" and "Anti-Corruption", two practical manuals "Prevention, detection and investigation of crimes in the sphere of economy and banking" and "Peculiarities of offenses detection and crime investigation in the field of intellectual property", a course of lectures "Economic crimes investigation", guidelines on the identification and documentation of bribery.

Alexey Bashan awarded with the 2nd, 3rd classes medal for irreproachable service, jubilee and commemorative medals. Moreover he has other merit awards.

Alexander Yaskevich

The Vice-Rector of the Academy of the MIA for Scientific Work

Alexander Yaskevich

Colonel of militia in reserve
Candidate of Juridical Science, Associate Professor

Brief Background

In 1983 Alexander Yaskevich graduated from Kirov Belarusian Institute of Technology. In 1988 he completed Kharkov High Courses of the MIA of the USSR. In 1995 he graduated from Belarusian institute of jurisprudence. In 1996 he completed his postgraduate study at the scientific department of the Academy of the MIA, in 2004 – the higher doctorate at the pedagogical faculty of the Academy. In 2014–2016, he retrained at the Republican Institute of high school in the specialty "Economic Theory".

Alexander serves in the internal affairs bodies since 1987. He started his service as a cadet of Kharkov High Courses of the MIA of the USSR. In 1988–1993 he worked as a detective in the department of the Minsk Central District Department. In 1993 he was a detective in the department for combating economic crimes of Minsk Executive Committee. In 1996–1998, after completing his postgraduate military course, he worked as a lecturer, a senior lecturer at the department of detective work and crime detection of the criminal militia faculty. In 1998–2000 he was a deputy head of the research department, the head of the higher doctorate and the postgraduate military course. In 2000–2001 he was the head of the research department of the Academy of the MIA. In 2004–2005, after completing the higher doctorate, he worked as a professor at the department of the detective activity. In 2005–2010 he was a deputy head of the Academy of the MIA for scientific work. In 2011–2015 he headed the department of economic security of the Academy. In 2015 he was promoted to the post of the vice-rector of the Academy of the MIA for scientific work.

Alexander Yaskevich is a deputy chairman of the scientific council of the Academy of the MIA, a member of the State Expert Council №11 of human, society and state security. In 2005–2010 and since 2015 he is a deputy chairman of the council for thesis defense.

He is the author of more than 100 scientific works, including 7 monographs. He prepared 5 candidates of legal science.

Alexander Yaskevich awarded with the 3rd classes medal for irreproachable service, jubilee and commemorative medals. Moreover he has other merit awards.

Брисюк Александр Антонович

The deputy head of the Academy of the MIA for ideological work and staffing

Alexander Brisyuk

Colonel of militia

Brief Background

In 1994 Alexander Brisyuk graduated from the Belarusian Pedagogical University in the specialty "Physics". In 2009 he graduated from the Academy of Management under the President of the Republic of Belarus in the specialty "Personnel Management".

Alexander serves in the internal affairs bodies since 1995. He started his service as an inspector of the registration work at the Logoisk District Department. In 1995–2002, he worked as a senior inspector and then as a head of the personnel department. In 2002–2010 he was the head assistant of the staff work department, as the first deputy head of the personnel department. In 2010–2013 he worked as a deputy head of the ideological work department of Minsk DIA. In 2013, he was promoted to the post of the deputy head of the Academy of the MIA for ideological work and staffing.

Alexander Brisyuk awarded with the 2nd, 3rd classes medal for irreproachable service, jubilee and commemorative medals. Moreover he has other merit awards.

Кравченко Александр Александрович

The deputy head of the Academy of the MIA for International Cooperation, the head of the International Training Center for training and retraining in the field of migration and combating trafficking in human beings

Alexander Kravchenko

Colonel of militia

Brief Background

In 1999 Alexander Kravchenko graduated from the Military Academy, in 2008 – the Academy of the MIA. In 2015 he completed his graduate course of the faculty of extramural tuition of the Academy. In 2007 he graduated from the Academy of Management under the President of the Republic of Belarus in the specialty "International Relations".

Since 2001 Alexander worked as a senior inspector at the international affairs department of MIA. In 2002–2004 he was a senior inspector at the bilateral relations department of international cooperation administration. Since 2004, he worked as a senior inspector of organizational work department, a senior inspector of organizational work and international cooperation department at the Academy of the MIA. In 2009–2013 Alexander headed the international cooperation department. Since 2013, he is the head of the International Training Center for training and retraining in the field of migration and combating trafficking in human beings. Since 2017 he is the deputy head of the Academy of the MIA for International Cooperation.

Alexander Kravchenko awarded with the 2nd, 3rd classes medal for irreproachable service, jubilee and commemorative medals. Moreover he has other merit awards.

Valery Zhvansky

Deputy Head of the Academy of the MIA for the marching

Valery Zhvansky

Colonel of militia

Brief Background

In 1992 he graduated from the Simferopol Higher Military and Construction School. In 2005, he retrained in the Republican Institute of Higher School of the Republic of Belarus.

In 1992–1996, after graduating from the military construction college, he served in various positions in the Armed Forces. In the internal affairs bodies since 1996 – deputy head of the course of the department of personnel of the investigative-expert faculty of the Academy. In 2001–2010 served as head of the course for the marching of the investigative and expert faculty, in 2010–2015 he headed the department of ideological work of the Academy, then he held the post of deputy chief of the criminal-executive faculty for personnel work. Since August 2018 – Deputy Head of the Academy of the Ministry of Internal Affairs for the marching.

He was awarded with medals "For impeccable service" of III and II degrees, anniversary and commemorative medals. Honored with other awards and rewards.

Oleg Kurlovich

The deputy head of the Academy of the MIA for Logistic Support

Oleg Kurlovich

Colonel of militia

Brief Background

In 1992 Oleg Kurlovich graduated from the Pushkin High Military Engineering Construction College in specialty "Construction and exploitation of buildings". In 1992–1994 he worked as the head in the 1088 department of the Ministry of Defense of the Republic of Belarus. In 1996–1998, he served as a senior inspector of the General Department of Logistic Support. In 2000–2001 he was a deputy head of the Logistic Support Center of MIA. In 2004–2005, 2006–2010 he worked as a head of the planning of capital reconstruction and repair department at the Department of finance and logistic of MIA. In 2010 he was promoted to the post of the deputy head of the Academy of the MIA for Logistic Support.

Oleg Kurlovich awarded with the 2nd, 3rd classes medal for irreproachable service, jubilee and commemorative medals. Moreover he has other merit awards.

Руководство Академии МВД Республики Беларусь

Бачила Владимир Владимирович

Начальник Академии МВД

Бачила Владимир Владимирович

генерал-майор милиции
кандидат юридических наук, доцент

Краткая биография

После службы в армии поступил в Белорусский государственный университет имени В. И. Ленина на юридический факультет, который окончил в 1987 году. С 1991 по 1994 год учился в адъюнктуре Московской высшей школы милиции МВД Российской Федерации.

В органах внутренних дел с 1988 года. Начинал службу в должности старшего эксперта, инженера-инспектора экспертно-криминалистической группы линейного отдела внутренних дел на станции Минск, в 1989–1991 годах – инженера-инспектора, старшего экспертно-криминалистического отделения Белорусского УВД на транспорте МВД СССР. В 1994–1999 годах после окончания адъюнктуры проходил службу в должностях преподавателя, старшего преподавателя, доцента кафедры оперативной работы и раскрытия преступлений Академии милиции, Академии МВД, в 1999–2003 годах – начальника кафедры оперативной работы и раскрытия преступлений факультета криминальной милиции, которая позже была переименована в кафедру оперативно-розыскной деятельности Академии МВД, в 2003–2004 годах – заместителя начальника Академии МВД по учебной работе. В 2004–2010 годах являлся начальником управления подготовки кадров главного управления кадров МВД. С марта 2010 года возглавляет Академию МВД.

В марте 2016 года избран вице-президентом Международной ассоциации полицейских академий (INTERPA).

Автор более 200 научных работ по оперативно-розыскной тематике. Наиболее значимыми являются монографии и учебные пособия, посвященные организации и тактике проведения оперативно-розыскных мероприятий, а также применения специальной техники органами внутренних дел. Подготовил двух кандидатов наук.

Награжден медалями «За безупречную службу» III, II, I степени, юбилейными и памятными медалями, нагрудным знаком «Почетный сотрудник МВД». Удостоен других наград и поощрений.

Башан Алексей Владимирович

Первый заместитель начальника Академии МВД

Башан Алексей Владимирович

полковник милиции
кандидат юридических наук, доцент
заслуженный сотрудник органов внутренних дел Республики Беларусь

Краткая биография

В 1997 году с отличием окончил Академию МВД, в 2005 году – адъюнктуру научно-педагогического факультета Академии МВД.

На службе в органах внутренних дел с 1993 года – слушатель Академии МВД. В 1997–2002 годах после окончания Академии МВД проходил службу в должностях оперуполномоченного, старшего оперуполномоченного, старшего оперуполномоченного по особо важным делам в отделах по борьбе с коррупцией, тяжкими экономическими преступлениями, профессиональной уголовной преступностью управления по Минску Комитета по борьбе с организованной преступностью и коррупцией МВД. В 2005–2010 годах после окончания адъюнктуры работал на кафедре оперативно-розыскной деятельности Академии МВД преподавателем, старшим преподавателем, доцентом, в 2010–2013 годах – заместителем начальника кафедры оперативно-розыскной деятельности, в 2013–2014 годах возглавлял кафедру оперативно-розыскной деятельности Академии МВД. В сентябре 2014 года назначен на должность первого заместителя начальника Академии МВД.

Является заместителем председателя учебно-методического объединения высших учебных заведений Республики Беларусь по образованию в области правоохранительной деятельности, членом научно-методического совета по группе специальностей «Право» учебно-методического объединения по гуманитарному образованию, функционирующего на базе Белорусского государственного университета, председателем научно-методического совета Академии МВД. С 2006 года является членом ученого совета Научно-практического центра проблем укрепления законности и правопорядка Генеральной прокуратуры. С 2014 года участвует в работе совета специального фонда Президента Республики Беларусь по социальной поддержке одаренных учащихся и студентов. В 2015 году включен в состав экспертного совета № 8 Высшей аттестационной комиссии Республики Беларусь по юридическим наукам.

Опубликовал более 70 научных и учебно-методических работ, среди которых монография «Коррупция: теория и практика противодействия», 2 учебных пособия «Оперативно-розыскная деятельность органов внутренних дел (особенная часть)» и «Противодействие коррупции», 2 практических пособия «Предупреждение, выявление, пресечение, раскрытие и расследование преступлений в сфере экономики и финансово-банковского дела» и «Особенности выявления правонарушений, раскрытия и расследования преступлений в сфере интеллектуальной собственности», курс лекций «Раскрытие экономических преступлений», методические рекомендации по выявлению и документированию взяточничества.

Награжден медалями «За безупречную службу» III и II степени, юбилейными и памятными медалями. Удостоен других наград и поощрений.

Яскевич Александр Васильевич

Проректор Академии МВД по научной работе

Яскевич Александр Васильевич

полковник милиции в запасе
кандидат юридических наук, доцент

Краткая биография

В 1983 году окончил Белорусский технологический институт имени С. М. Кирова, в 1988 году – Харьковские высшие курсы МВД СССР, в 1995 году – Белорусский негосударственный институт правоведения, в 1996 году – адъюнктуру научно-исследовательского отдела Академии МВД, в 2004 году – докторантуру научно-педагогического факультета Академии МВД. В 2014–2016 годах прошел переподготовку в Республиканском институте высшей школы по специальности «Экономическая теория».

На службе в органах внутренних дел с 1987 года – слушатель Харьковских высших курсов МВД СССР, в 1988–1993 годах – оперуполномоченный отделения БХСС Центрального РОВД Минска, в 1993 году – оперуполномоченный организационно-методического отдела по борьбе с экономической преступностью УВД Минского горисполкома. В 1996–1998 годах после окончания адъюнктуры проходил службу в должностях преподавателя, старшего преподавателя кафедры оперативной работы и раскрытия преступлений факультета криминальной милиции, в 1998–2000 годах являлся заместителем начальника научно-исследовательского отдела – начальником докторантуры и адъюнктуры, в 2000–2001 годах – начальником научно-исследовательского отдела Академии МВД. В 2004–2005 годах после окончания докторантуры работал профессором кафедры оперативно-розыскной деятельности, в 2005–2010 годах – заместителем начальника Академии МВД по научной работе, в 2011–2015 годах руководил кафедрой экономической безопасности Академии МВД. В 2015 году назначен на должность проректора Академии МВД по научной работе.

Является заместителем председателя ученого совета Академии МВД, членом бюро государственного экспертного совета № 11 «Безопасность человека, общества и государства», в 2005–2010 годах и с 2015 года – заместителем председателя совета по защите диссертаций К 06.01.01.

Автор более 100 научных работ, в том числе 7 монографий. Подготовил 5 кандидатов юридических наук.

Награжден медалью «За безупречную службу» III степени, юбилейными и памятными медалями. Удостоен других наград и поощрений.

Брисюк Александр Антонович

Заместитель начальника Академии МВД по идеологической работе и кадровому обеспечению

Брисюк Александр Антонович

полковник милиции

Краткая биография

В 1994 году окончил Белорусский педагогический университет по специальности «Физика», в 2009 году – Академию управления при Президенте Республики Беларусь по специальности «Управление персоналом».

На службе в органах внутренних дел с 1995 года – инспектор группы учетно-регистрационной работы и статистики Логойского РОВД. В 1995–2002 годах проходил службу в должностях старшего инспектора отделения комплектования отдела кадров, начальника службы учета и обработки информации отдела комплектования, начальника отделения прохождения службы отдела комплектования управления кадров, в 2002–2010 годах – помощника начальника управления по организационно-штатной работе, первого заместителя начальника управления кадров – начальника отдела комплектования, в 2010–2013 годах – заместителя начальника управления идеологической работы и кадрового обеспечения УВД Минского облисполкома – начальника отдела комплектования. В 2013 году назначен на должность заместителя начальника Академии МВД по идеологической работе и кадровому обеспечению.

Награжден медалями «За безупречную службу» III и II степени, юбилейными и памятными медалями. Удостоен других наград и поощрений.

Кравченко Александр Александрович

Заместитель начальника Академии МВД по международному сотрудничеству – начальник Международного учебного центра подготовки, повышения квалификации и переподготовки кадров в сфере миграции и противодействия торговле людьми

Кравченко Александр Александрович

полковник милиции

Краткая биография

В 1999 году окончил Военную академию, в 2008 году – Академию МВД, в 2015 году – магистратуру факультета заочного обучения Академии МВД, в 2017 году – Академию управления при Президенте Республики Беларусь по специальности «Международные отношения».

С 2001 года работал в штабе МВД старшим инспектором отделения протокола отдела международных отношений управления правового обеспечения и международного сотрудничества, в 2002–2004 годах – старшим инспектором отдела двусторонних отношений управления международного сотрудничества. В Академии МВД с 2004 года занимал должности старшего инспектора отдела организационной работы, старшего инспектора отдела организационной работы и международного сотрудничества, старшего инспектора по особым поручениям отдела организационной работы. В 2009–2013 годах являлся начальником отдела международного сотрудничества. В 2013–2017 годах возглавлял Международный учебный центр подготовки, повышения квалификации и переподготовки кадров в сфере миграции и противодействия торговле людьми. С 2017 года – заместитель начальника Академии МВД по международному сотрудничеству.

Награжден медалями «За безупречную службу» III и II степени. Удостоен других наград и поощрений.

Жванский Валерий Анатольевич

Заместитель начальника Академии МВД по строевой части

Жванский Валерий Анатольевич

полковник милиции

Краткая биография

В 1992 году окончил Симферопольское высшее военное строительное училище. В 2005 году прошел переподготовку в Республиканском институте высшей школы Республики Беларусь.

В 1992–1996 годах после окончания военного строительного училища служил в различных должностях в Вооруженных Силах. На службе в органах внутренних дел с 1996 года – заместитель начальника курса отделения кадров и строевой части следственно-экспертного факультета Академии МВД. В 2001–2010 годах проходил службу в должности начальника курса строевой части следственно-экспертного факультета, в 2010–2015 годах руководил отделом идеологической работы Академии МВД, затем занимал должность заместителя начальника уголовно-исполнительного факультета по работе с личным составом. С августа 2018 года – заместитель начальника Академии МВД по строевой части.

Награжден медалями «За безупречную службу» III и II степеней, юбилейными и памятными медалями. Удостоен других наград и поощрений.

Курлович Олег Николаевич

Заместитель начальника Академии МВД по тыловому обеспечению

Курлович Олег Николаевич

полковник милиции

Краткая биография

В 1992 году окончил Пушкинское высшее военное инженерное строительное училище по специальности «Строительство и эксплуатация зданий и сооружений». В 1992–1994 годах занимал должности в 1088-м управлении начальника работ Министерства обороны Республики Беларусь: производителя работ, затем начальника строительно-монтажного участка. В 1996–1998 годах проходил службу в должностях старшего инспектора управления хозяйственного обеспечения главного управления тылового обеспечения, в 2000–2001 годах – заместителя начальника центра тылового обеспечения – начальника отдела коммунально-эксплуатационного обеспечения центра тылового обеспечения МВД, в 2004–2005, 2006–2010 годах – начальника отдела планирования и отчетности управления капитального строительства и ремонта Департамента финансов и тыла МВД. В 2010 году назначен заместителем начальника Академии МВД по тыловому обеспечению.

Награжден медалью «За безупречную службу» III и II степени, юбилейными и памятными медалями. Удостоен других наград и поощрений.