International cooperation of the Academy of the Ministry of Internal Affairs of the Republic of Belarus

International cooperation of the Academy of the interior Ministry of the Republic of Belarus

International cooperation is carried out in order to integrate the educational services of the Academy of the Ministry of Internal Affairs into the world educational space, approval of the brand of the Academy of the Ministry of Internal Affairs, improving the competitiveness of institutions in the international market of scientific and educational services, improving the competitiveness of graduates, international recognition of diplomas, ensuring the academic mobility of students and teaching staff.

In connection with the development of international cooperation of the Academy of MIA, a Department of international cooperation was established on February 28, 2009. The structural unit is directly subordinate to the Deputy Head of the Academy of the Ministry of internal Affairs for international cooperation and Head of the International training center for training, advanced training and retraining in the field of migration and combating human trafficking.

The Department is intended to provide activities for the establishment and development of international relations in the field of training, advanced training and retraining, as well as in the field of scientific-technical and educational-methodical cooperation with foreign universities, foreign, international, non-governmental organizations.

Within the framework of international cooperation, work is carried out to expand international relations of the Academy of the Ministry of Internal Affairs in the field of export of educational services, attracting investments, ensuring international academic mobility and academic exchange (the direction of adjuncts of the Academy of the Ministry of internal Affairs to study abroad, organization of trips abroad of representatives of permanent and variable composition of the institution). The Academy carries out the training of foreign specialists, organize international events – conferences, seminars, trainings, etc. work on establishing and development of direct contractual relationships with relevant universities of the countries of near and far abroad. The Academy participates in the implementation of state and international programs and projects.

Cooperation with international organizations and implementation of international projects

The Academy of the Ministry of Internal Affairs actively cooperates with a number of major international organizations, including the following

  • International Organization for Migration (IOM);

  • United Nations Development Programme (UNDP);

  • United Nations Children's Fund (UNICEF);

  • United Nations Population Fund (UNFPA);

  • Office of the United Nations High Commissioner for Refugees (UNHCR);

  • Office of the United Nations High Commissioner for Human Rights (OHCHR);

  • United Nations Office on Drugs and Crime (UNODC);

  • International Committee of the Red Cross (ICRC).

The Academy of the Ministry of Internal Affairs has been involved in a number of international technical assistance projects, including the following:

  • Combating trafficking in persons: Republic of Belarus;

  • improving the capacity of the Republic of Belarus in the field of migration management;

  • Strengthening of the conditions of granting asylum in the Republic of Belarus;

  • improving the efficiency of separation and work with migration flows on the state border of the Republic of Belarus;

  • Prevention, control and minimization of social consequences in the field of human trafficking in the Republic of Belarus;

  • Promotion of wider application of international human rights standards in the administration of justice in the Republic of Belarus;

  • Belarusian-Ukrainian-Moldavian program to combat illegal traffic and trade of narcotic drugs;

  • Improving the national capacity of the state to combat domestic violence in the Republic of Belarus

Implementing projects, the Academy receives the necessary equipment and funding to improve the scientific and pedagogical potential and improve the material and technical base. The Academy carries out improvement of professional level of employees of public authorities of Belarus and foreign countries, as well as awareness-raising work among the population about the activities of international organizations and national authorities in the decision of those or other international problems, the protection of human rights.

Organization of international educational, scientific and creative events

The Academy of the Ministry of Internal Affairs regularly holds educational seminars and scientific conferences with the participation of foreign representatives and international experts. Great interest of foreign colleagues call the traditional events: international scientific conference “the Problems of combating crime and training for law enforcement" the international scientific-methodical conference "Current problems of legal education" international scientific conference “Current issues of Criminal Executive law and Criminology" the international interagency workshop on “Current issues of the using of polygraph in the fighting against crime”, international scientific and practical conference "Theoretical and applied problems of information security".

Popular youth projects of the Academy – the international speech contest “Tsitseronij” and the international intellectual games tournament «Sword and Shield".

as part of the reception of foreign delegations, it is planned to conduct study tours of the Academy of the Ministry of internal Affairs with visits to classrooms, shooting gallery, gym, library, training grounds and other specialized facilities. Representatives of the management and teaching staff of the departments talk about the peculiarities of the implemented activities.

International recognition of the MIA Academy

The Academy of the Ministry of Internal Affairs gained a high status in the Commonwealth of Independent States. In May 2008, the Council of Heads of government of the Commonwealth countries approved the decision to grant the Academy of the Ministry of Internal Affairs the status of the basic organization of CIS member States for training, advanced training and retraining in the field of migration and combating trafficking in human beings. 25 Nov 2009 the members of the Council of permanent Plenipotentiary representatives of States.; CIS participants, management and staff of the CIS Executive Committee visited the main militia University of Belarus to confirm this status.

The Academy of the Ministry of Internal Affairs is:

  • a member of the Association of higher educational institutions of the Ministry of internal Affairs of the States-participants of CIS;

  • a member of the Association of universities of police and militia in Eastern Europe;

  • the base organization of the States-participants CIS on preparation, advanced training, retraining of personnel in sphere of migration and combating human trafficking;

  • member of the international Association of police academies (INTERPA), established on the basis of the Turkish national police Academy;

  • a member of the Scientific Advisory Board with the Council of Ministers of internal Affairs of the States-participants of the Commonwealth of Independent States.

At the meeting of the General Council of INTERPA, held in the framework of the second annual conference of INTERPA in April 2013, the chief of the Academy of the interior of the Republic of Belarus major-General of militia Vladimir Bachila was elected to the new Executive Council of INTERPA.

In 2016, the head of the MIA Academy was elected Vice President of INTERPA.

the priority tasks of the institution of education for the development of international cooperation include joining the following European cooperation:

  • Association of European police colleges (AERS);

  • Police Academy of Central European Countries (MEASURE);

  • European senior police officer Courses (ESPOC);

  • the European police College (CEPOL).

Exports of educational services are growing. Work is under way to raise funding, including through international technical assistance and international projects. The educational process is being improved and the quality of training is improving on the basis of international experience. The Academy aims to actively cooperate with educational institutions and scientific organizations of foreign countries in the areas of research of mutual interest;

Международное сотрудничество Академии МВД Республики Беларусь

Международное сотрудничество Академии МВД Республики Беларусь

Международное сотрудничество осуществляется в целях интеграции образовательных услуг Академии МВД в мировое образовательное пространство, утверждения бренда Академии МВД, повышения конкурентоспособности учреждения на международном рынке научных и образовательных услуг, повышения конкурентоспособности выпускников, международного признания выдаваемых дипломов, обеспечения академической мобильности студентов и преподавательского состава.

В связи с развитием международного сотрудничества Академии МВД 28 февраля 2009 года был создан отдел международного сотрудничества. Структурное подразделение находится в непосредственном подчинении у заместителя начальника Академии МВД по международному сотрудничеству – начальника Международного учебного центра подготовки, повышения квалификации и переподготовки кадров в сфере миграции и противодействия торговле людьми.

Отдел призван обеспечивать деятельность по налаживанию и развитию международных связей в области подготовки, повышения квалификации и переподготовки кадров, а также в области научно-технического и учебно-методического сотрудничества с зарубежными вузами, иностранными, международными, неправительственными организациями.

В рамках международного сотрудничества осуществляется работа по расширению международных связей Академии МВД в сфере экспорта образовательных услуг, привлечения инвестиций, обеспечения международной академической мобильности и академического обмена (направление адъюнктов Академии МВД на обучение в зарубежные вузы, организация командировок за границу представителей постоянного и переменного состава учреждения). Академия МВД осуществляет обучение иностранных специалистов, организует международные мероприятия – конференции, семинары, тренинги и т. д. Ведется работа по установлению и развитию прямых договорных отношений с профильными вузами стран ближнего и дальнего зарубежья. Академия МВД участвует в реализации государственных и международных программ и проектов.

Сотрудничество с международными организациями и реализация международных проектов

Академия МВД активно сотрудничает с рядом крупных международных организаций, среди них:

  • Международная организация по миграции (МОМ);

  • Программа развития ООН (ПРООН);

  • Детский фонд ООН (ЮНИСЕФ);

  • Фонд ООН в области народонаселения (ЮНФПА);

  • Управление Верховного комиссара ООН по делам беженцев (УВКБ ООН);

  • Управление Верховного комиссара ООН по правам человека (УВКПЧ ООН);

  • Управление ООН по наркотикам и преступности (УНП ООН);

  • Международный комитет красного креста (МККК).

Академия МВД была задействована в реализации ряда проектов международной технической помощи, в числе которых следующие:

  • Борьба с торговлей людьми: Республика Беларусь;

  • Повышение потенциала Республики Беларусь в области управления миграционными процессами;

  • Усиление условий предоставления убежища в Республике Беларусь;

  • Повышение эффективности разделения и работы с миграционными потоками на государственной границе Республики Беларусь;

  • Предупреждение, борьба и минимизация социальных последствий в области торговли людьми в Республики Беларусь;

  • Содействие более широкому применению международных стандартов в области прав человека в процессе отправления правосудия в Республике Беларусь;

  • Белорусско-украинско-молдавская программа по борьбе с незаконным оборотом и торговлей наркотическими средствами;

  • Повышение национального потенциала государства по противодействию домашнему насилию в Республики Беларусь.

Реализуя проекты, Академия МВД получает необходимое оборудование и финансирование для повышения научно-педагогического потенциала и совершенствования материально-технической базы. Академия осуществляет повышение профессионального уровня сотрудников государственных органов Беларуси и зарубежных стран, а также информационно-просветительскую работу среди населения о деятельности международных организаций и национальных органов власти по решению тех или иных международных проблем, защите прав человека.

Организация международных образовательных, научных и творческих мероприятий

В Академии МВД регулярно проводятся образовательные семинары и научные конференции с участием иностранных представителей, международных экспертов. Большой интерес у зарубежных коллег вызывают ставшие традиционными мероприятия: международная научно-практическая конференция «Проблемы борьбы с преступностью и подготовки кадров для правоохранительных органов», международная научно-методическая конференция «Актуальные проблемы юридического образования», международная научно-практическая конференция «Актуальные вопросы уголовно-исполнительного права и криминологии», международный межведомственный семинар на тему «Актуальные вопросы применения полиграфа в борьбе с преступностью», международная научно-практическая конференция «Теоретические и прикладные проблемы информационной безопасности».

Популярны также молодежные проекты Академии МВД – международный конкурс ораторского мастерства «Цицероний» и международный турнир по интеллектуальным играм «Щит и меч».

В рамках приема иностранных делегаций предусмотрено проведение ознакомительных экскурсий по Академии МВД с посещением учебных аудиторий, стрелкового тира, спортивного зала, библиотеки, учебных полигонов и других специализированных помещений. Представители руководства и профессорско-преподавательского состава кафедр рассказывают об особенностях осуществляемого направления деятельности.

Международное признание Академии МВД

Академия МВД обрела высокий статус в Содружестве Независимых Государств. В мае 2008 года Совет глав правительств стран Содружества одобрил решение о придании Академии МВД статуса базовой организации государств – участников СНГ по подготовке, повышению квалификации и переподготовке кадров в сфере миграции и противодействия торговле людьми. 25 ноября 2009 года члены Совета постоянных полномочных представителей государств – участников СНГ, руководство и сотрудники Исполнительного комитета СНГ посетили главный милицейский вуз Беларуси с целью подтверждения этого статуса.

Академия МВД является:

  • членом Ассоциации высших учебных заведений МВД государств – участников СНГ;

  • членом Ассоциации вузов полиции и милиции Восточной Европы;

  • базовой организацией государств – участников СНГ по подготовке, повышению квалификации, переподготовке кадров в сфере миграции и противодействия торговле людьми;

  • членом Международной ассоциации академий полиции (INTERPA), созданной на базе Турецкой Национальной академии полиции.

  • членом Научно-консультативного совета при Совете министров внутренних дел государств – участников Содружества Независимых Государств.

На заседании Генерального совета INTERPA, проходившего в рамках второй ежегодной конференции INTERPA в апреле 2013 года, в состав нового Исполнительного совета INTERPA был избран начальник Академии МВД Республики Беларусь генерал-майор милиции Владимир Бачила.

В 2016 году начальник Академии МВД был избран вице-президентом INTERPA.

К приоритетным задачам учреждения образования по развитию международного сотрудничества относится вступление в следующие европейские кооперации:

  • Ассоциация Европейских полицейских колледжей (АЕРС);

  • Полицейская Академия Стран Центральной Европы (МЕРА);

  • Европейские Курсы старших офицеров полиции (ESPOC);

  • Европейский полицейский колледж (CEPOL).

Растет экспорт образовательных услуг. Ведется работа по привлечению финансирования, в том числе в рамках международной технической помощи и реализации международных проектов. Совершенствуется образовательный процесс и повышается качество подготовки на основе международного опыта. Академия МВД стремится к активному сотрудничеству с учреждениями образования и научными организациями зарубежных стран по направлениям научных исследований, представляющих обоюдный интерес.