Scientific-Research Activity of the Academy of the Ministry of Internal Affairs of the Republic of Belarus

Научно-исследовательская деятельность Академии МВД Республики Беларусь

The Academy of the Ministry of Internal Affairs is rightfully considered not only the leading center for training specialists for law enforcement bodies, but also one of the authoritative scientific organizations of the country in the field of research on problems of crime prevention and law enforcement practice. The research activity of the Academy of the Ministry of Internal Affairs is provided by the research department, faculty, research laboratories, doctoral students, adjuncts, applicants, undergraduates and cadets. A collegial advisory body for the management of the scientific activity of the Academy of the Ministry of the Interior is a scientific council. Issues related to the implementation of scientific activities are supervised by the Deputy Chief of the Academy of the Ministry of Internal Affairs for scientific work.

The main areas of research activities of the Academy of the Ministry of Internal Affairs are:

  • organization and conduct of fundamental and applied scientific research on topical issues of law enforcement activities of the internal affairs bodies of the Republic of Belarus, units of the Investigative Committee of the Republic of Belarus, the State Committee of Forensic Expertise of the Republic of Belarus;

  • the study of foreign and international experience of combating crime, the adaptation of effective forms and methods of work of law enforcement agencies of foreign states to the conditions of functioning of the divisions of the internal affairs bodies of the Republic of Belarus;

  • participation in the development of systematic state measures aimed at ensuring the effectiveness of the fight against crime, public security, the protection of public order;

  • participation in the preparation of draft normative legal acts regulating the activities of the state administration bodies of the Republic of Belarus, the Commonwealth of Independent States;

  • preparation of recommendations on improving the law enforcement activities of the territorial divisions of the internal affairs bodies of the Republic of Belarus, the Investigative Committee of the Republic of Belarus, the State Committee of Forensic Expertises of the Republic of Belarus.

Training of highly qualified scientists

The Academy of the Ministry of Internal Affairs has a successful system of training highly qualified scientific workers in the interests of the Ministry of Internal Affairs of the Republic of Belarus, the Investigative Committee of the Republic of Belarus, the State Committee for Forensic Expertise of the Republic of Belarus and other client organizations in eight scientific specialties of legal and psychological profiles (12.00.01 - theory and history of law and state, history of doctrines on law and the state 12.00.02 - constitutional law, constitutional process, municipal law, 12.0 0.03 - civil law, business law, family law, private international law, 12.00.08 - criminal law and criminology, criminal-executive law, 12.00.09 - criminal trial, 12.00.12 - criminalistics, forensic expert activity, operative-search 12.00.14 - administrative law, administrative process, 19.00.06 - legal psychology).

Themes of dissertational researches of adjuncts, doctoral candidates and competitors are obligatory coordinated with the corresponding subdivisions of contracting organizations, included in the prospective and annual plans of the research activities of the Academy.

Scientific Council of the Academy of the Ministry of Internal Affairs

The main function of the Scientific Council is to manage the research and publishing activities of the Academy of the Ministry of Internal Affairs.

The following issues are within the competence of the Scientific Council of the Academy:

consideration of plans of the research and publishing activity, determination of research priorities of the Academy;

evaluation of the results of the research and publishing activities of the Academy, consideration of reports on the research and publishing activity;

coordination of training of highly qualified scientific staff at the Academy;

presentation of scientists and lecturers to the academic title of "Professor" and "Associate Professor";

control over the activities of research laboratories, temporary research teams;

consideration of other issues within the competence of the Scientific Council according to the legislation of the Republic of Belarus and local normative legal acts.

Personal composition of the Scientific Council is approved by the Order of the Head of the Academy. The order of formation of the Scientific Council of the Academy of Ministry of Internal Affairs is determined by the Regulations approved by the Head of the Academy.

The term of office of the Scientific Council is 2 years.

Научно-исследовательская деятельность Академии МВД Республики Беларусь

Научно-исследовательская деятельность Академии МВД Республики Беларусь

Академия МВД по праву считается не только ведущим центром подготовки специалистов для органов внутренних дел, но и одной из авторитетных научных организаций страны в области исследования проблем противодействия преступности и правоприменительной практики. Научно-исследовательская деятельность Академии МВД обеспечивается научно-исследовательским отделом, профессорско-преподавательским составом, научно-исследовательскими лабораториями, докторантами, адъюнктами, соискателями, магистрантами и курсантами. Коллегиальным совещательным органом управления научной деятельностью Академии МВД является ученый совет. Вопросы осуществления научной деятельности курирует заместитель начальника Академии МВД (проректор) по научной работе.

Основными направлениями научно-исследовательской деятельности Академии МВД являются:

  • организация и проведение фундаментальных и прикладных научных исследований по актуальным вопросам правоприменительной деятельности органов внутренних дел Республики Беларусь, подразделений Следственного комитета Республики Беларусь, Государственного комитета судебных экспертиз Республики Беларусь;

  • изучение зарубежного и международного опыта противодействия преступности, адаптация результативных форм и методов работы правоохранительных органов иностранных государств к условиям функционирования подразделений органов внутренних дел Республики Беларусь;

  • участие в разработке системных государственных мер, направленных на обеспечение эффективности борьбы с преступностью, общественной безопасности, охраны общественного порядка;

  • участие в подготовке проектов нормативных правовых актов, регламентирующих деятельность органов государственного управления Республики Беларусь, Содружества Независимых Государств;

  • подготовка рекомендаций по совершенствованию правоохранительной деятельности территориальных подразделений органов внутренних дел Республики Беларусь, Следственного комитета Республики Беларусь, Государственного комитета судебных экспертиз Республики Беларусь.

Подготовка научных работников высшей квалификации

В Академии МВД функционирует успешная система подготовки научных работников высшей квалификации в интересах Министерства внутренних дел Республики Беларусь, Следственного комитета Республики Беларусь, Государственного комитета судебных экспертиз Республики Беларусь и других организаций-заказчиков по восьми научным специальностям юридического и психологического профилей (12.00.01 – теория и история права и государства; история учений о праве и государстве; 12.00.02 – конституционное право; конституционный процесс; муниципальное право; 12.00.03 – гражданское право; предпринимательское право; семейное право; международное частное право; 12.00.08 – уголовное право и криминология; уголовно-исполнительное право; 12.00.09 – уголовный процесс; 12.00.12 – криминалистика; судебно-экспертная деятельность; оперативно-розыскная деятельность; 12.00.14 – административное право, административный процесс; 19.00.06 – юридическая психология).

Темы диссертационных исследований адъюнктов, докторантов и соискателей в обязательном порядке согласовываются с соответствующими подразделениями организаций-заказчиков, включаются в перспективный и годовой планы научно-исследовательской деятельности академии.

Ученый совет Академии МВД

Для управления научно-исследовательской и редакционно-издательской деятельностью в Академии МВД функционирует ученый совет.

Председатель ученого совета – начальник Академии МВД, кандидат юридических наук, доцент Бачила Владимир Владимирович.

Заместитель председателя ученого совета – проректор Академии МВД по научной работе кандидат юридических наук, доцент Яскевич Александр Васильевич.

Ученый секретарь ученого совета – Кащеев Андрей Владимирович.

К компетенции ученого совета Академии МВД относятся:

  • рассмотрение планов научно-исследовательской и редакционно-издательской деятельности, определение приоритетных направлений научных исследований Академии МВД;
  • оценка результатов научно-исследовательской и редакционно-издательской деятельности Академии МВД, рассмотрение отчетов о научно-исследовательской и редакционно-издательской деятельности;
  • координация подготовки научных работников высшей квалификации в Академии МВД;
  • представление сотрудников (работников) из числа научного и профессорско-преподавательского состава к ученым званиям «профессор» и «доцент»;
  • контроль за деятельностью научно-исследовательских лабораторий, временных научных коллективов;
  • рассмотрение иных вопросов, отнесенных к компетенции ученого совета законодательством Республики Беларусь и локальными нормативными правовыми актами.

Персональный состав ученого совета утверждается приказом начальника Академии МВД. Порядок формирования ученого совета Академии МВД определяется положением, утверждаемым начальником Академии МВД.

Срок полномочий ученого совета – 2 года.

Информационный блок

Телефон: +375-17 289-21-73

Публикации о научно-исследовательской деятельности на интернет-сайте Академии МВД