Officers of the Academy of the Ministry of Internal Affairs – Great Patriotic War Veterans

Great Patriotic War Veterans

The Great Patriotic War (June 22, 1941 – May 9, 1945) – the war of the Union of Soviet Socialist Republics against invading Nazi Germany and its European allies (Hungary, Italy, Romania, Slovakia, Finland, Croatia). The most important component of the Second World War, culminating in the victory of the Red Army and unconditional surrender of the armed forces of Germany.

The military-political leadership of the Third Reich, counting on the strategy of blitzkrieg, prepared a plan of aggression against the Soviet Union, which was codenamed "Directive No. 21. Plan "Barbarossa". In the war against the USSR, the goal was to liquidate the Soviet state, seize its wealth, physically destroy the bulk of the population and "Germanize" the country's territory right up to the Urals. For the Soviet people, the Great Patriotic War became a just war for the freedom and independence of his homeland.

During the war, the Soviet Union, as part of the anti-Hitler coalition, inflicted the greatest damage on the armed forces of Germany and its European allies, expelled the invaders from its territory and freed the countries of Central and Eastern Europe from Nazism, thus playing a decisive role in its defeat in Europe. The Nuremberg Tribunal, held in 1945–1946, gave an assessment of the aggressive war waged by Nazi Germany against the whole world, war crimes, crimes against peace and humanity, and sentenced Nazi criminals striving for world domination.

List of the Great Patriotic War Veterans

Сотрудники Академии МВД - ветераны Великой Отечественной войны

Ветераны Великой Отечественной войны
Великая Отечественная война (22 июня 1941 года — 9 мая 1945 года) — война Союза Советских Социалистических Республик против вторгшихся на советскую территорию нацистской Германии и её европейских союзников (Венгрии, Италии, Румынии, Словакии, Финляндии, Хорватии). Важнейшая составная часть Второй мировой войны, завершившаяся победой Красной Армии и безоговорочной капитуляцией вооружённых сил Германии.
Военно-политическое руководство Третьего рейха, рассчитывая на стратегию молниеносной войны («блицкриг»), подготовило план агрессии против Советского Союза, получивший кодовое именование «Директива № 21. План „Барбаросса“». В войне против СССР ставилась цель ликвидировать советское государство, завладеть его богатствами, физически истребить основную часть населения и «германизировать» территорию страны вплоть до Урала. Для советского народа Великая Отечественная война стала справедливой войной за свободу и независимость его Родины.
В ходе войны Советский Союз в составе антигитлеровской коалиции нанёс наибольший ущерб вооружённым силам Германии и её европейских союзников, изгнал захватчиков со своей территории и освободил от нацизма страны Центральной и Восточной Европы, тем самым сыграв решающую роль в его разгроме в Европе. Нюрнбергский трибунал, состоявшийся в 1945—1946 гг., дал оценку развязанной нацистской Германией агрессивной войне против всего мира, военным преступлениям, преступлениям против мира и человечности, а также вынес приговор нацистским преступникам, стремившимся к мировому господству.

Список ветеранов Великой Отечественной войны: