Scientific and Pedagogical Faculty of the Academy of the Ministry of Internal Affairs of the Republic of Belarus

The Scientific and Pedagogical Faculty provides the I (adjuncture) and II (doctorate) degrees of postgraduate education, prepares the personnel of the highest scientific qualification for the Ministry of Internal Affairs education institutions, practical subdivisions of the internal affairs bodies and other law enforcement agencies bodies.
The Scientific and Pedagogical Faculty

Information

Office: +375-17 289-21-40
Address: 220005,Minsk, Masherov Ave, 6

Management of the Faculty

Кашинский Михаил Юльевич

Head of the Scientific and Pedagogical Faculty

Mikhail Kashinskiy

colonel of militia
Candidate of Juridical Science (PhD in Law), Associate Professor

Brief Background

In 1999 he graduated from the Minsk State Medical Institute (specialty "Psychiatry"), in 2001 – the Belarusian State Pedagogical University named Maxim Tank (specialty "Practical Psychology"), in 2006 – with honours from the Belarusian Institute of Law (specialty "Law"), in 2007 - postgraduate research and teaching faculty of the Academy of the Ministry of Internal Affairs.

Before service in law enforcement bodies worked as a doctor-psychiatrist-expert an the Republican Clinical Psychiatric Hospital Ministry of Health of the Republic of Belarus. At the law-enforcement bodies since 2001. Served as head of the psycho-physiological laboratory VVK GUVD of Minsk, the medical doctor of the SIZO № 1 Department of the Ministry of Interior of the Penalty for Minsk and Minsk region.

After postgraduate courses, he worked as lecturer of the Department of Constitutional and International Law of the Academy, the senior lecturer, Associate Professor, Deputy Head of the Department of Forensic Medicine, Deputy Head of the Department of Criminology. The Head of the Scientific and Pedagogical Faculty since April 2011.

Research interests focus on the study of actual problems of criminology, legal psychology, penal psychiatry, forensic psychiatry and forensic psychological examination, penal law. He is the author of over 100 scientific and educational publications, including one monograph and six training manuals (four with stamp of Ministry of Education).

He was awarded with jubilee and commemorative medals.

Faculty: History and Modern Period

Training of highly qualified scientific personnel for the Ministry of Internal Affairs in the Academy of MIA began in 1992, when the Ministry of Internal Affairs Decree of 28 May 1992 was created Postgraduate with research and publishing department. The first Head of Postgraduate (1992–1994 years) was a Lieutenant Colonel Vladimir Batin. In April 1996, was created doctorate, and in August 1998 – full-time Graduate.

Scientific and pedagogical faculty as an independent structural unit of the Academy of MIA was created by decree of the Ministry of Internal Affairs of 28 may 2001 for the purposes of the preparation of highly qualified scientific personnel for the Ministry of Internal Affairs in the form of full-time postgraduate, doctoral and competition. The first Head of Scientific and Pedagogical Faculty (2001) is a PhD in Law, Associate Professor Colonel of Militia V. Yalovik.

The Academy of the Ministry of Internal Affairs of the Republic of Belarus has established and effectively operates a system for training highly qualified scientific workers.

In 2012, following a review of the competition of institutions of higher education of state bodies for ensuring national security, it was proposed to introduce advanced experience in organizing the training of adjuncts at the Academy of the Ministry of Internal Affairs into all institutions of higher education of state bodies of the system for ensuring national security.

According to the final report of the State Committee on Science and Technology of the Republic of Belarus on the training of highly qualified:

  • in 2014, the adjuncture of the Faculty of Science and Pedagogy of the Academy of the Ministry of Internal Affairs ranked first in the republic in terms of the effectiveness of post-graduate studies (adjuncture) in the share of graduation with a thesis within the prescribed period of study and the second place in the republic in terms of the preliminary examination of dissertations;
  • in 2017, the adjuncture of the Faculty of Science and Pedagogy of the Academy of the Ministry of Internal Affairs ranked first in the country in terms of the effectiveness of the postgraduate (adjuncture) activity by the share of graduates with a thesis defense within the prescribed period of study;
  • in 2017, the adjuncture of the Faculty of Science and Pedagogy of the Academy of the Ministry of Internal Affairs ranked first in the country in terms of the effectiveness of the postgraduate (adjuncture) activity by the share of the graduate with a preliminary examination of the dissertation within the prescribed period of study.

In our days, the scientific and pedagogical faculty provides training in postgraduate and doctoral research in eight specialties legal and psychological profiles:

  • 12:00:01 – theory and history of the state; history of the doctrine of the law and the state;

  • 12:00:02 – constitutional law; constitutional procedure; municipal law;

  • 12:00:03 – civil law; business law; family law; private international law;

  • 12:00:08 – criminal law and criminology; penal law;

  • 12:00:09 – criminal procedure;

  • 12:00:12 – forensics; detective activity;

  • 12:00:14 – administrative law, administrative-tort law, administrative process;

  • 19:00:06 – legal psychology.

The term of training in full-time postgraduate of education - three years, in extramural – four years, in the form of competition – five years, and in the form of competition for the purpose of passing the candidate examinations and tests in general education subjects – two years. The term of training in full-time doctoral – three years, in the form of competition – five years.

The main tasks of the scientific and pedagogical faculty are the organization of scientific research work of postgraduates, doctoral candidates, applicants for relevant scientific specialties; study and generalization of the experience of training scientific and pedagogical and scientific workers in the educational and scientific establishments of the Republic of Belarus, the Russian Federation and other states, the development on this basis of promising proposals for improving the main directions of the faculty and its development; operational management of the educational process at the faculty; creation of necessary conditions for effective preparation of postgraduates, carrying out by them, doctoral candidates and applicants of dissertational researches, and also coordination of activity of departments on selection of candidates for training in postgraduate (doctorate) and preparation of applicants for academic degrees.

The Academy of the Ministry of Internal Affairs has a council for the protection of dissertations, approved by the order of the Higher Attestation Commission of the Republic of Belarus in March 7, 2018, No. 72 – p. The Council has the right to defend dissertations for the degree of Candidate of Sciences in the following scientific fields:

  • 12.00.08 – criminal law and criminology; penal law;

  • 12.00.09 – criminal procedure;

  • 12.00.12 – criminalistics; detective activity;  

  • 12.00.14 – administrative law, administrative-tort law, administrative process.

To conduct a preliminary examination of dissertations, a general conference on the problems of combating crime and the problem council were created.

The coordination of the process of training highly qualified scientists at the Academy of the Ministry of Internal Affairs is carried out by the deputy head of the Academy of the Ministry of Internal Affairs for scientific work, candidate of law, associate professor colonel of police Valery Rodevich.

The choice of research topics for associates, doctoral candidates and applicants is carried out in accordance with the list of topical directions of dissertational research in the field of law, approved by the decision of the interdepartmental council on problems of dissertational research in the field of law. All theses of dissertations of postgraduates, doctoral candidates and applicants are preliminary agreed with the relevant units of the Ministry of Internal Affairs, the Investigative Committee, the State Committee of Forensic Expertise, and other contracting organizations.

In order to increase the involvement of practical workers of the internal affairs bodies to exercise in research activity and to increase its effectiveness in the Academy of the Ministry of Internal Affairs extramural postgraduate was opened in 2012. Besides workers of Internal Affairs bodies,workers  of the Investigative Committee and the State Committee of Forensic Expertise are trained.

On June 24, 2011, the Academy of the Ministry of Internal Affairs concluded agreements with the Moscow University of the Ministry of Internal Affairs of Russia, the St. Petersburg University of the Ministry of the Interior of Russia, the Academy of the Federal Penitentiary Service of Russia, the Pskov Law Institute of the Federal Penitentiary Service of Russia in pursuance of the decision of the Joint Board of the Ministry of Internal Affairs of the Union State. Graduates of postgraduate and doctoral study at the educational establishments of the Ministry of Internal Affairs and the Federal Penitentiary Service of Russia successfully defend their dissertations.

Научно-педагогический факультет Академии МВД Республики Беларусь

Научно-педагогический факультет обеспечивает получение I (адъюнктура) и II (докторантура) ступеней послевузовского образования, занимается подготовкой кадров высшей научной квалификации для учреждений образования МВД, практических подразделений органов внутренних дел и других правоохранительных органов.
Коллектив науно-педагогического факультета

Информационный блок

Телефон: +375-17 289-21-40
Адрес: 220005, г. Минск, пр-т Машерова, 6

Руководство факультета

Кашинский Михаил Юльевич

Начальник научно-педагогического факультета

Кашинский Михаил Юльевич

полковник милиции
кандидат юридических наук, доцент

Краткая биография

В 1999 году окончил Минский государственный медицинский институт (специализация «Психиатрия»), в 2001 году – Белорусский государственный педагогический университет имени Максима Танка (специальность «Практическая психология»), в 2006 году – с отличием Белорусский институт правоведения (специальность «Правоведение»), в 2007 году – адъюнктуру научно-педагогического факультета Академии МВД.

До службы в органах внутренних дел работал врачом-психиатром-экспертом в Республиканской клинической психиатрической больнице Министерства здравоохранения Республики Беларусь. В органах внутренних дел с 2001 года. Занимал должности начальника психофизиологической лаборатории ВВК ГУВД Минского горисполкома, врача медицинской части СИЗО № 1 управления Департамента исполнения наказаний МВД по г. Минску и Минской области.

После окончания адъюнктуры работал преподавателем кафедры конституционного и международного права Академии МВД, старшим преподавателем, доцентом, заместителем начальника кафедры судебной медицины, заместителем начальника кафедры криминалистики. Возглавляет научно-педагогический факультет с апреля 2011 года.

Сфера научных интересов сосредоточена на исследовании актуальных проблем криминологии, юридической психологии, пенитенциарной психиатрии, судебно-психиатрической и судебно-психологической экспертизы, уголовно-исполнительного права. Является автором более 100 научных и учебно-методических публикаций, из которых одна монография и шесть учебных пособий (четыре с грифом Министерства образования).

Награжден юбилейными и памятными медалями.

Факультет: история и современность

Подготовка кадров высшей научной квалификации для Министерства внутренних дел в Академии МВД началась в 1992 году, когда приказом МВД от 28 мая 1992 года была создана адъюнктура при научно-исследовательском и редакционно-издательском отделе. Первым начальником адъюнктуры (1992–1994 годы) являлся подполковник милиции Владимир Николаевич Батин. В апреле 1996 года при отделе была создана докторантура, а в августе 1998 года – очная магистратура.

Научно-педагогический факультет как самостоятельное структурное подразделение Академии МВД был создан приказом МВД от 28 мая 2001 года в целях осуществления подготовки кадров высшей научной квалификации для Министерства внутренних дел в форме очной адъюнктуры, докторантуры и соискательства. Первым начальником научно-педагогического факультета (2001 год) являлся кандидат юридических наук, доцент полковник милиции Василий Степанович Яловик.

В Академии МВД Республики Беларусь создана и эффективно функционирует система подготовки научных работников высшей квалификации.

В 2012 году по итогам смотра-конкурса учреждений высшего образования госорганов системы обеспечения национальной безопасности предложено внедрить передовой опыт организации подготовки адъюнктов в Академии МВД во все учреждения высшего образования государственных органов системы обеспечения национальной безопасности.

По данным итоговых отчетов Государственного комитета по науке и технологиям Республики Беларусь о подготовке научных работников высшей квалификации:

  • в 2014 году адъюнктура научно-педагогического факультета Академии МВД заняла первое место в республике по показателю эффективности деятельности аспирантуры (адъюнктуры) по удельному весу выпуска с защитой диссертации в пределах установленного срока обучения и второе место в республике по показателю прохождения процедуры предварительной экспертизы диссертаций;
  • в 2016 году адъюнктура научно-педагогического факультета Академии МВД заняла первое место в республике по показателю эффективности деятельности аспирантуры (адъюнктуры) по удельному весу выпуска с защитой диссертации в пределах установленного срока обучения;
  • в 2017 году адъюнктура научно-педагогического факультета Академии МВД заняла первое место в республике по показателю эффективности деятельности аспирантуры (адъюнктуры) по удельному весу выпуска с проведением предварительной экспертизы диссертации в пределах установленного срока обучения.
В настоящее время научно-педагогический факультет обеспечивает подготовку специалистов в адъюнктуре и докторантуре по восьми научным специальностям юридического и психологического профилей:
  • 12.00.01 – теория и история права и государства; история учений о праве и государстве;
  • 12.00.02 – конституционное право; конституционный процесс; муниципальное право;
  • 12.00.03 – гражданское право; предпринимательское право; семейное право; международное частное право;
  • 12.00.08 – уголовное право и криминология; уголовно-исполнительное право;
  • 12.00.09 – уголовный процесс;
  • 12.00.12 – криминалистика; судебно-экспертная деятельность; оперативно-розыскная деятельность;
  • 12.00.14 – административное право, административный процесс;
  • 19.00.06 – юридическая психология.

Срок обучения в адъюнктуре в дневной форме получения образования – три года, в заочной – четыре года, в форме соискательства – пять лет, а в форме соискательства в целях сдачи кандидатских экзаменов и зачетов по общеобразовательным дисциплинам – два года. Срок обучения в докторантуре в дневной форме – три года, в форме соискательства – пять лет.

Основными задачами научно-педагогического факультета являются организация научно-исследовательской работы адъюнктов, докторантов, соискателей по соответствующим научным специальностям; изучение и обобщение опыта подготовки научно-педагогических и научных работников в образовательных и научных учреждениях Республики Беларусь, Российской Федерации и других государств, разработка на этой основе перспективных предложений по совершенствованию основных направлений деятельности факультета и по его развитию; оперативное управление учебно-воспитательным процессом на факультете; создание необходимых условий для эффективной подготовки адъюнктов, проведения ими, докторантами и соискателями диссертационных исследований, а также координация деятельности кафедр по подбору кандидатов для обучения в адъюнктуре (докторантуре) и подготовке соискателей ученых степеней.

В Академии МВД действует совет по защите диссертаций, утвержденный приказом ВАК Республики Беларусь от 7 марта 2018 г. № 72 – с. Совет имеет право проводить защиты диссертаций на соискание ученой степени кандидата наук по следующим научным специальностям:

  • 12.00.08 – уголовное право и криминология; уголовно-исполнительное право;
  • 12.00.09 – уголовный процесс;
  • 12.00.12 – криминалистика; судебно-экспертная деятельность; оперативно-розыскная деятельность;
  • 12.00.14 – административное право, административный процесс.

Для проведения предварительной экспертизы диссертаций созданы общекафедральный семинар по проблемам противодействия преступности и проблемный совет.

Координацию процесса подготовки научных работников высшей квалификации в Академии МВД осуществляет проректор учреждения по научной работе кандидат юридических наук, доцент Александр Васильевич Яскевич.

Выбор тем диссертационных исследований адъюнктами, докторантами и соискателями осуществляется в соответствии с перечнем актуальных направлений диссертационных исследования в области права, утвержденным решением межведомственного совета по проблемам диссертационных исследований в области права. Все темы диссертаций адъюнктов, докторантов и соискателей предварительно согласовываются с соответствующими подразделениями МВД, Следственного комитета, Государственного комитета судебных экспертиз, другими организациями-заказчиками.

В целях более широкого привлечения практических сотрудников органов внутренних дел к занятию научно-исследовательской деятельностью и для повышения ее результативности в Академии МВД с 2012 года открыта заочная форма обучения в адъюнктуре. Кроме сотрудников органов внутренних дел обучаются сотрудники Следственного комитета и Государственного комитета судебных экспертиз.

Во исполнение решения Объединенной коллегии министерств внутренних дел Союзного государства от 24 июня 2011 года Академией МВД впервые заключены договоры с Московским университетом МВД России, Санкт-Петербургским университетом МВД России, Академией ФСИН России, Псковским юридическим институтом ФСИН России. Выпускники адъюнктуры и докторантуры учебных заведений МВД и ФСИН России успешно защищают диссертации.