International Association of Police Academies (INTERPA)

International Association of Police Academies (INTERPA)

International Association of Police Academies (INTERPA) was established on July 2, 2011 in Istanbul (Turkey), with the participation of representatives from 24 educational institutions of law enforcement institutions from 22 countries. Police educational institutions of the participating countries have signed the Protocol on the Establishment of the International Association of police academies on the basis of reciprocity and equality in order to obtain effective learning, based on a partnership of the police institutions of higher education.

The objectives of the Association are:

  • maximum cooperation and coordination of Member States in the field of police training by optimizing resources and on-exchange of best practices and research-ops that;
  • creating the conditions for exchange programs in the training for executives, faculty, staff and students (cadets);
  • expansion of cooperation opportunities for senior executives through the implementation of joint programs.

INTERPA operates in the following areas: the fight against crime; trafficking of emigrants; cybercrime; information technologies and their safety; prevention; organized crime; terrorism; transnational crime; illicit drug trafficking; border security; management in times of crisis; the relationship of the police and society; Police-ethic; police tactics of defence; leadership and managing; training and practical efficiency.

Educational establishment ‘Academy of the Ministry of Internal Affairs of the Republic of Belarus’ has become a founding member of INTERPA on  August 31, 2011. The Head of the ‘Academy of the Ministry of Internal Affairs of the Republic of Belarus’ major-general of militia V.V. Bachyla has been holding a position of INTERPA Vice-President since March, 2016. The organization is considered to be one of the leading in the field of law-enforcement specialist training and consisted of 72 educational establishments from 57 countries.

From 2 to 5 October 2018 in Minsk in the educational establishment "Academy of the Ministry of Internal Affairs of the Republic of Belarus" was held XV meeting of the Executive Committee of the International Association of Police Academies.

The official website of the International Association
of Police Academy (INTERPA)

http://interpa.org

Международная ассоциация полицейских академий (INTERPA)

Международная ассоциация полицейских академий (INTERPA)
Международная ассоциация полицейских академий (INTERPA) была учреждена 2 июля 2011 г. в Стамбуле (Турция) при участии представителей 24 учреждений образования правоохранительного профиля из 22 стран мира. Полицейские учреждения образования стран-участниц подписали Протокол об учреждении Международной ассоциации полицейских академий на основе взаимности и равенства с целью эффективного обучения, основанного на партнерстве полицейских учреждений высшего образования.

Целями Ассоциации являются:
  • максимальное сотрудничество и координация деятельности участников в сфере подготовки полицейских посредством оптимизации ресурсов и обмена передовым практическим и научно-исследовательским опытом;
  • создание условий для осуществления программ обмена в области обучения для руководителей, преподавателей, сотрудников и студентов (курсантов);
  • расширение возможностей сотрудничества для руководителей высшего звена посредством реализации совместных программ.

INTERPA осуществляет свою деятельность по следующим направлениям: противодействие торговле людьми и незаконной перевозке эмигрантов, киберпреступности, организованной преступности, терроризму, транснациональной преступности, незаконному обороту наркотиков, информационные технологии и их безопасность; профилактика правонарушений и присечение преступлений; пограничная безопасность; управление в условиях кризиса; взаимоотношения полиции и общества; полицейская этика; полицейские тактики обороны; руководство и управление; подготовка полицейских кадров и практическая эффективность деятельности полиции.

Академия МВД Республики Беларусь стала членом INTERPA 31 августа 2011 года. С марта 2016 года начальник Академии МВД Республики Беларусь генерал-майор милиции Бачила В.В. является вице-президентом INTERPA. В настоящее время организация является одной из ведущих в мире в области подготовки сотрудников правоохранительных органов и включает в себя 72 учебных заведения из 57 стран мира.

Учреждение образования «Академия Министерства внутренних дел Республики Беларусь» 2–5 октября 2018 года принимала XV заседание исполнительного комитета Международной ассоциации полицейских академий.

Oфициальный сайт Международной ассоциация
полицейских академий (INTERPA):

http://interpa.org