Educational Activity of the Academy of the Ministry of Internal Affairs of the Republic of Belarus

Educational Activity of the Academy of the Ministry of Internal Affairs of the Republic of Belarus

The Academy of the Ministry of Internal Affairs implements the educational programs of higher education of the I and II levels, retraining and advanced training of managers and specialists, and also prepares for the first and second steps of postgraduate education (postgraduate and doctoral studies).

Educational process is provided by teachers, including doctors and candidates of sciences, honored figures in the field of jurisprudence, education and sports. Scientific schools function.

The external consumers of educational services and manufactured scientific products are the Ministry of Internal Affairs, the Investigative Committee, the State Committee for Forensic Expertise, the State Border Committee, the Ministry of Emergency Situations, the Ministry of Defense of the Republic of Belarus, as well as the Ministry of Internal Affairs and the Federal Penitentiary Service of Russia, the sectoral cooperation bodies of the CIS member states; internal students - students (cadets, students, listeners (including students of the faculty for advanced training and retraining of leading cadres, persons undergoing training at the International Training Center), undergraduates, adjuncts, doctoral candidates, applicants), faculty.

The Academy of the Ministry of Internal Affairs provides a system of continuous practical training, established branches of departments, modern training polygons, introduced cross-cutting issues of course and diploma work at the request of the customer. An effective system of training scientific personnel has been created, including in educational institutions in Russia, a council for defending dissertations functions.

Information on state accreditation and a license to conduct educational activities

By the Order of the Department for Quality Control of Education of the Ministry of Education of the Republic of Belarus of January 9, 2017, No. 3 and the establishment of the Academy of the Ministry of Internal Affairs of the Republic of Belarus, a certificate of state accreditation No. 0008108 was issued for compliance with the declared type of the profile university (academy).

The certificate was issued in accordance with the order of the Ministry of Education of 12 January 2017 No. 8 and is valid from 12 January 2017 until 12 January 2022.

By order of the Department for Quality Control of Education of the Ministry of Education of the Republic of Belarus of January 9, 2017, No. 3 to the educational institution "Academy of the Ministry of Internal Affairs of the Republic of Belarus", a certificate of state accreditation No. 0000637 was issued.

By the order of the Education Quality Control Department of the Ministry of Education of the Republic of Belarus of December 11, 2018 No. 249, the Academy of the Ministry of Internal Affairs of the Republic of Belarus educational institution is accredited on higher education specialties of the first degree of higher education: 1-26 01 02 Public administration and law and 1-99 02 01 Forensic examination. The state accreditation certificate No. 0000758 was issued in accordance with the order of the Ministry of Education dated December 14, 2018 No. 866 and is valid from December 14, 2018 until December 14, 2023.

The following changes and additions were made to the special permit (license) for the right to carry out educational activities of the Academy of the Ministry of Internal Affairs according to the decision of the board of the Ministry of Education of the Republic of Belarus of May 17, 2019:

  • the system of personnel training with higher education includes training in the specialty of the second degree of higher education 1-26 80 08 Public administration and law;

  • the maximum number of students in full-time form of training with higher education was changed.

Образовательная деятельность Академии МВД Республики Беларусь

Образовательная деятельность Академии МВД Республики Беларусь

В Академии МВД осуществляется реализация образовательных программ высшего образования I и II ступени, переподготовки и повышения квалификации руководящих работников и специалистов, а также ведется подготовка на I и II ступенях послевузовского образования (адъюнктура и докторантура).

Образовательный процесс обеспечивают преподаватели, в их числе доктора и кандидаты наук, заслуженные деятели в области юриспруденции, образования и спорта. Функционируют научные школы.

Внешними потребителями образовательных услуг и производимой научной продукции являются Министерство внутренних дел, Следственный комитет, Государственный комитет судебных экспертиз, Государственный пограничный комитет, Министерство по чрезвычайным ситуациям, Министерство обороны Республики Беларусь, а также МВД и ФСИН России, органы отраслевого сотрудничества государств – участников СНГ; внутренними потребителями – обучающиеся (курсанты, студенты, слушатели (в том числе слушатели факультета повышения квалификации и переподготовки руководящих кдров, лица, проходящие подготовку в Международном учебном центре), магистранты, адъюнкты, докторанты, соискатели), профессорско-преподавательский состав.

В Академии МВД обеспечена система непрерывной практической подготовки, созданы филиалы кафедр, современные учебно-тренировочные полигоны, внедрена сквозная тематика курсовых и дипломных работ по заявке заказчика кадров. Создана эффективная система подготовки научных кадров, в том числе в образовательных учреждениях России, функционирует совет по защите диссертаций.

Сведения о государственной аккредитации и лицензии на право осуществления образовательной деятельности

Приказом Департамента контроля качества образования Министерства образования Республики Беларусь от 9 января 2017 года № 3-и учреждению образования «Академия Министерства внутренних дел Республики Беларусь» выдан сертификат о государственной аккредитации № 0008108 на соответствие заявленному виду профильный университет (академия).

Сертификат выдан в соответствии с приказом Министерства образования от 12 января 2017 года № 8 и действителен с 12 января 2017 года до 12 января 2022 года.

Приказом Департамента контроля качества образования Министерства образования Республики Беларусь от 09 января 2017 года № 3-и учреждению образования «Академия Министерства внутренних дел Республики Беларусь» выдан сертификат о государственной аккредитации № 0000637.

Приказом Департамента контроля качества образования Министерства образования Республики Беларусь от 11 декабря 2018 года № 249-и учреждение образования «Академия Министерства внутренних дел Республики Беларусь» аккредитовано по специальностям высшего образования I ступени: 1-26 01 02 Государственное управление и право, 1-99 02 01 Судебные криминалистические экспертизы. Сертификат о государственной аккредитации № 0000758 выдан в соответствии с приказом Министерства образования от 14 декабря 2018 года № 866 и действителен с 14 декабря 2018 года до 14 декабря 2023 года.

В специальное разрешение (лицензию) на право осуществления образовательной деятельности Академии МВД по решению коллегии Министерства образования Республики Беларусь от 17 мая 2019 года № 405 внесены следующие изменения и дополнения:

  • в систему подготовки кадров с высшим образованием включена подготовка по специальности II ступени высшего образования 1-26 80 08 «Государственное управление и право»;

  • изменена предельная численность обучающихся в очной (дневной) форме подготовки кадров с высшим образованием.