Republican Legal Olympiad ''Femida'' of the Acadamy of the Ministry of Internal Affairs of the Republic of Belarus

Republican Legal Olympiad ''Femida'' of the Acadamy of the Ministry of Internal Affairs of the Republic of Belarus

The Academy of the Ministry of Internal Affairs, within the framework of professional-orientation work, annually conducts the republican legal Olympiad "Themis" among students of the 10th and 11th grades of general educational institutions of Belarus. In 2011, teams of cooperating cadet schools also became permanent participants. Young jurists traditionally act in the form of their educational institutions.

The cadets of the Academy of the Ministry of Internal Affairs are attracted to the organization of the Olympiad - excellent students and active public figures. Carefully selected leading events, which usually become graduates of the legal classes and former cadets, in the past, the winners of the Olympics, recognized as the best speakers, scholars, captains of teams, etc.

A rich program of the Olympiad includes the presentation of teams (collective speeches devoted to classes and schools), checking general erudition (blitz interviews with team captains), testing on the subject "Social Science" (one of the introductory tests in the framework of the CT for entrants to the Academy of the Ministry of Internal Affairs), speeches by speakers subjects are informed in advance by the organizers of the Olympiad), oral interrogation on the content of films of the Soviet and Belarusian cinema dedicated to the militia, theatrical performances based on classical and modern works fiction. Intellectual and creative competitions develop the skills and habits necessary for future lawyers: to speak brightly and reasonably, to be witty and resourceful, to quickly grasp the essence of the question and give the right answers, work in a team, remain creative and interesting. Annually the jury of the Olympiad names more and more names of talented and purposeful children, many of whom eventually join the ranks of cadets and students of the Academy of the Ministry of Internal Affairs.

Interesting articles to read

Республиканская правовая олимпиада «Фемида» Академии МВД Республики Беларусь

Республиканская правовая олимпиада «Фемида» Академии МВД Республики Беларусь

Академия МВД в рамках профессионально-ориентационной работы ежегодно проводит республиканскую правовую олимпиаду «Фемида» среди учащихся 10-х и 11-х правовых классов общеобразовательных учреждений Беларуси. В 2011 году постоянными участниками также стали команды взаимодействующих кадетских училищ. Юные правоведы по традиции выступают в форме своих учебных заведений.

К организации олимпиады привлекаются курсанты Академии МВД – отличники учебы и активные общественники. Тщательно подбираются ведущие меропрития, которыми обычно становятся выпускники правовых классов и бывшие кадеты, в прошлом призеры олимпиады, признанные лучшими ораторами, эрудитами, капитанами команд и т. д.

Насыщенная программа олимпиады включает представление команд (коллективные выступления, посвященные классам и школам), проверку общей эрудиции (блиц-опрос капитанов команд), тестирование по предмету «Обществоведение» (одно из вступительных испытаний в рамках ЦТ для абитуриентов Академии МВД), выступления ораторов (тематику заранее сообщают организаторы олимпиады), устный опрос по содержанию фильмов советского и белорусского кинематографа, посвященных милиции, театрализованные выступления по мотивам классических и современных произведений художественной литературы. Интеллектуально-творческие соревнования развивают необходимые для будущих юристов умения и навыки: ярко и аргументированно выступать, быть остроумным и находчивым, быстро схватывать суть вопроса и давать верные ответы, работать в команде, оставаться креативным и интересным. Ежегодно жюри олимпиады называет все больше и больше имен талантливых и целеустремленных ребят, многие из которых со временем вливаются в ряды курсантов и студентов Академии МВД.

Публикации на интернет-сайте Академии МВД