Department of Constitutional and International Law

The department carries out educational activities at the I and II stages of higher education, at the I stage of obtaining postgraduate education (scientific specialty 12.00.02 Constitutional law, constitutional process, municipal law) and in the specialties of retraining, as well as conducting research in the field of constitutional and international law.
The staff of the Department of Constitutional and International Law

Information

Office: +375-17 289-22-61
Address: 220005, Minsk, Masherov Ave, 6

Menegment of the Department

Sazon Konstantin, head of the department of constitutional and international law

Head of the department of constitutional and international law

Konstantin Sazon

Lieutenant-colonel of militia
PhD in Law, Associate Professor

Brief Background

In 2006, he graduated with honors from the Academy of the Ministry of Internal Affairs of Belarus, in 2014 - an adjunct of Moscow University of the Ministry of Internal Affairs of Russia in the Department of Constitutional and Municipal Law.

From August to December 2006, he served as a security officer of the Criminal Investigation Department of the Borovlyani militia department of the internal affairs department of the Minsk Regional Executive Committee. Since December 2006, he was the lecturer, senior lecturer, assistant professor in the department of constitutional and international law.

He is the author of more than 50 publications on constitutional law issues. His research interests are legal regulation of population migration in Belarus and foreign countries. He takes an expert part in the development of the draft Concept of the migration policy of the Republic of Belarus and the draft Concept of the migration policy of the Union State as a member of the relevant working groups.

He was a fellow of the Special Fund of the President of Belarus for the support of talented youth and students. At the end of the 2015/16 school year, for his personal contribution to working with gifted students and students, was awarded the prize to the best teachers of the President’s special fund for social support for gifted students. Awarded testimonial of the President, awarded the medal "For perfect service" of the II and III degree and other awards.

Ruslan Sereda

Deputy Head of the department of constitutional and international law

Ruslan Sereda

Colonel of militia
Candidate of Juridical Science (PhD in Law), Associate Professor

Brief Background

In 1999 he graduated from the Academy of the Ministry of Internal Affairs, in 2002 left the magistracy of the Academy of the Ministry of Internal Affairs, in 2010 finished the adjunct of the scientific and pedagogical faculty of the Academy of the Ministry of Internal Affairs.

In 1999-2001, he served as an investigator and senior investigator in the division for the Minsk district of the Investigative Committee for the Minsk region, in 2002-2007 as a lecturer at the Department of Constitutional and International Law, in 2010-2011 as a senior lecturer, assistant professor of the Department of Administrative law and management bodies of internal affairs of the Faculty of Militia of the Academy of the Ministry of Internal Affairs. Since September 2011 he is deputy head of the department of constitutional and international law.

R.Sereda has some state and departmental awards.

Department: History and Modern Period

The department is the legal successor of the department of General Legal Disciplines, created in 1958 on the basis of the Minsk Department of the Faculty of Extra-Mural studies of the Higher School of the Ministry of Internal Affairs of the USSR. At that time the department taught disciplines "State Law of the USSR", "State Law of Foreign Socialist Countries", "State Law of the Bourgeois Countries, Free from Colonial Dependence".

Together with subsequent transformations of the educational established, the department underwent organizational and legal changes. After Belarus gained state sovereignty, on the basis of the Minsk Higher School of the Ministry of Internal Affairs of the USSR was established the Academy of the Militia (now the Academy of the Ministry of Internal Affairs). After a number of renaming, the current Department of State and Legal Disciplines in 2001 received a modern name.

An important direction of the work of the Department of Constitutional and International Law is international cooperation. The department interacts with various international structures, in particular, with UN missions in the Republic of Belarus, the International Committee of the Red Cross (Moscow and Kiev regional delegations). In 2014 R.Sereda became a member of the delegation from the Republic of Belarus to familiarize himself with the activity of the Council of Europe bodies that ensure the implementation of international standards in the sphere of human rights and liberties (Strasbourg, France).

A significant place in the work of the department is devoted to the implementation of ways and methods of improving the educational process. The department annually organizes an excursion for cadets to the building of the Constitutional Court. It was also traditional to hold meetings in the format of a round table with the participation of judges of the Constitutional Court, teaching staff and cadets of the Academy of the Ministry of Internal Affairs. The events make it possible to discuss topical issues of application of constitutional legislation in the activity of internal affairs bodies and ensuring constitutional legality in Belarus.

The department is not only a professional pedagogical community, but also a creative scientific team that constantly carries out scientific research work. Traditionally in the center of attention of the department's scientists there are various problems of constitutional and international law.

Research Activity

The staff of the department for 2016-2020 is planning the development of scientific topics "Protection and promotion of human rights in the activities of law enforcement agencies", "Constitutional and legal support of the migration security of the Republic of Belarus", "International cooperation of the Republic of Belarus in countering modern challenges and threats in the area of law and order".

The Department acts as an organizer and active participant of international, republican and interuniversity scientific and practical conferences, seminars, round tables. The conference "Human Rights and Law Enforcement Activity", "Constitutional Development of the Republic of Belarus: Modernity and Development Prospects", "The Idea of a Free Human Person: From the International Covenants on Human Rights to the Modern Constitution".

At the department, there is a scientific circle of cadets and students. In recent years, the best researches carried out by members of the circle have repeatedly become winners and prizewinners of republican competitions of student scientific works.

Кафедра конституционного и международного права

Кафедра осуществляет образовательную деятельность на I и II ступенях получения высшего образования, на I ступени получения послевузовского образования (научная специальность 12.00.02 Конституционное право, конституционный процесс, муниципальное право) и по специальностям переподготовки, а также проводит научно-исследовательскую работу в сфере конституционного и международного права.
The staff of the Department of Constitutional and International Law

Информационный блок

Телефон: +375-17 289-22-61
Адрес: 220005, г. Минск, пр-т Машерова, 6

Руководство кафедры

Сазон Константин Дмитриевич, начальник кафедры конституционного и международного права

Начальник кафедры конституционного и международного права

Сазон Константин Дмитриевич

подполковник милиции
кандидат юридических наук, доцент

Краткая биография

В 2006 году с отличием окончил Академию МВД Беларуси, в 2014-м – адъюнктуру Московского университета МВД России по кафедре конституционного и муниципального права.

С августа по декабрь 2006 года проходил службу в должности оперуполномоченного отделения уголовного розыска Боровлянского отдела милиции управления внутренних дел Минского районного исполнительного комитета. С декабря 2006 года занимал должности преподавателя, старшего преподавателя, доцента кафедры конституционного и международного права.

Является автором более 50 публикаций по проблемам конституционного права. Сфера научных интересов – правовое регулирование миграции населения в Беларуси и зарубежных странах. Принимает экспертное участие в разработке проекта Концепции миграционной политики Республики Беларусь и проекта Концепции миграционной политики Союзного государства в качестве члена соответствующих рабочих групп.

Являлся стипендиатом Специального фонда Президента Беларуси по поддержке талантливой молодежи и студентов. По итогам 2015/16 учебного года за личный вклад в работу с одаренными учащимися и студентами поощрен премией лучших педагогических работников специального фонда Президента по социальной поддержке одаренных учащихся и студентов. Отмечен благодарностью Президента, награжден медалью «За безупречную службу» II и III степени. Удостоен других наград и поощрений.

Ruslan Sereda

Заместитель начальника кафедры конституционного и международного права

Середа Руслан Александрович

полковник милиции
кандидат юридических наук, доцент

Краткая биография

В 1999 году окончил Академию МВД, в 2002-м – магистратуру Академии МВД, в 2010-м – адъюнктуру научно-педагогического факультета Академии МВД.

В 1999–2001 годах проходил службу в должностях следователя и старшего следователя в отделе по Минскому району управления Следственного комитета по Минской области, в 2002–2007 годах – преподавателя кафедры конституционного и международного права, в 2010–2011 годах – старшего преподавателя, доцента кафедры административного права и управления органами внутренних дел факультета милиции Академии МВД. С сентября 2011 года является заместителем начальника кафедры конституционного и международного права.

Награжден медалью «За безупречную службу» III степени. Удостоен других наград и поощрений.

Кафедра: история и современность

Кафедра является правопреемницей кафедры общеправовых дисциплин, созданной в 1958 году на базе Минского отделения факультета заочного обучения Высшей школы МВД СССР. В то время на кафедре преподавались дисциплины «Государственное право СССР», «Государственное право зарубежных социалистических стран», «Государственное право буржуазных стран, освободившихся от колониальной зависимости».

Вместе с последующими преобразованиями учебного заведения кафедра претерпевала организационно-правовые изменения. После обретения Беларусью государственного суверенитета на базе Минской высшей школы МВД СССР была образована Академия милиции (ныне – Академия МВД). После ряда переименований действующая кафедра государственно-правовых дисциплин в 2001 году получила современное название.

Важным направлением работы кафедры конституционного и международного права является международное сотрудничество. Кафедра взаимодействует с различными международными структурами, в частности, с представительствами ООН в Республике Беларусь, Международного Комитета Красного Креста (Московской и Киевской региональными делегациями). В 2014 году Р. А. Середа стал членом делегации от Республики Беларусь по ознакомлению с деятельностью органов Совета Европы, обеспечивающих реализацию международных стандартов в сфере прав и свобод человека (г. Страсбург, Франция).

Значимое место в работе кафедры отведено реализации путей и методик совершенствования образовательного процесса. Кафедра ежегодно организует экскурсию для курсантов в здание Конституционного суда. Стало традиционным также проведение встреч в формате круглого стола с участием судей Конституционного суда, педагогов и курсантов Академии МВД. Мероприятия позволяют обсудить актуальные вопросы применения в деятельности органов внутренних дел конституционного законодательства и обеспечения конституционной законности в Беларуси.

Кафедра является не только профессиональным педагогическим сообществом, но и творческим научным коллективом, постоянно осуществляющим научно-исследовательскую работу. Традиционно в центре внимания ученых кафедры находятся различные проблемы конституционного и международного права.

Научно-исследовательская деятельность

Коллективом кафедры на 2016–2020 годы запланирована разработка научных тем «Защита и поощрение прав человека в деятельности органов внутренних дел», «Конституционно-правовое обеспечение миграционной безопасности Республики Беларусь», «Международное сотрудничество Республики Беларусь в противодействии современным вызовам и угрозам в сфере правопорядка».

Кафедра выступает организатором и активным участником международных, республиканских и межвузовских научных и научно-практических конференций, семинаров, круглых столов. Событием в научной жизни республики в области развития конституционного и международного права стали организованные кафедрой конференции «Права человека и правоохранительная деятельность», «Конституционное развитие Республики Беларусь: современность и перспективы развития», «Идеал свободной человеческой личности: от международных пактов о правах человека к современной Конституции».

На кафедре осуществляет деятельность научный кружок курсантов, слушателей и студентов. В последние годы лучшие исследования, выполненные членами кружка, неоднократно становились победителями и призерами республиканских конкурсов студенческих научных работ.