Department of Theory and History of State and Law

The department conducts theoretical and legal and historical legal researches, carries out the teaching of relevant legal disciplines at the first and second steps of higher education, as well as at the faculty for advanced training and retraining of leading cadres.
Коллектив кафедры теории и истории государства и права

Information

Office: +375-17 289-21-02
Address: 220005, Minsk, Masherov Ave., 6

The Managment of the Department

Павлов Вадим Иванович

Head of the Department of Theory and History of State and Law

Vadim Pavlov

colonel of militia
PhD in law, assistant professor

Brief Background

In 2001 he graduated with honors from the Academy of the Ministry of Internal Affairs, in 2005 – the adjunct of the scientific and pedagogical faculty of the Academy of the Ministry of Internal Affairs.

After graduating from the Academy, the Ministry of Internal Affairs was assigned to work in the management of the Investigative Committee for Minsk for the position of investigator, in 2005–2006 he served as a lecturer, in 2006–2007 as senior lecturer, in 2007–2011 as deputy head of the Department of Theory and the History of the State and Law of the Academy of the Ministry of Internal Affairs. He headed the Department of Theory and History of State and Law from December 2011.

The main field of scientific interests is modern anthropology of law, postclassical legal thought, legal thought of Byzantium, Russian religious philosophy of law, postclassical directions in modern philosophy and sociology of law. He is the author of more than 150 scientific and educational-methodical publications.

The juridical journal "The Russian journal of law research" published a review of doctor of law, professor of theory and history of state and law of the St. Petersburg law institute (branch) of the Academy of the Prosecutor General of the Russian Federation Ilya Chestnova. Also in science and practice "Pravo.by" journal with a review on the textbook made Ukrainian scientist – doctor of law, professor of Lviv National Ivan Franko University Sergey Rabinovich.

Awarded with medals "For impeccable service" of III and II degree.

Мурашко Александр Иванович

Deputy Head of the Department of Theory and History of State and Law

Alexander Murashko

colonel of militia, assistant professor
PhD in law

Brief Background

In 1999 he graduated from the Faculty of History of the Belarusian State University, in 2002 finished the Mogilev Militia School of the Ministry of Internal Affairs, in 2005 ended the postgraduate study of the Belarusian State University, in 2015 graduated the Academy of the Ministry of Internal Affairs.


In the internal affairs bodies since 1999. He started his career as an inspector of the operational and on-call service of the UVD on transport of the Ministry of Internal Affairs, in 2004–2010 worked in various positions at the Headquarters of the Ministry of Internal Affairs, and from 2010 worked at the teaching work at the Academy of the Ministry of Internal Affairs. Deputy Head of the Department of Theory and History of State and Law since March 2016.

The main field of scientific interests is the history of law enforcement agencies, the history of the state and the law of Belarus. He is the author of numerous scientific and educational-methodical publications.

He was awarded the medal "For Irreproachable Service" of the III degree.

Department: History and Modern Period

In 1964, the Minsk Division of the Extra-mural studies of the Higher School of the RSFSR MOOP was transformed into the Minsk Full-time Correspondence Faculty of the Higher School of the RSFSR MOOP. It was decided to establish a department of legal disciplines – in fact, the first department of the theoretical and legal profile. In 1968, it was transformed into the department of state-legal and civil-law disciplines.

After the formation of the Academy of the Ministry of Internal Affairs of the USSR and, as a result, the Minsk Full-time Department of the Moscow branch of legal correspondence education at the Academy of the Ministry of Internal Affairs of the USSR, and then the Minsk Higher School of the USSR Ministry of Internal Affairs, the Department of State and Legal Disciplines (1976-1992) began to actively develop. Highly qualified scientific and pedagogical cadres were involved in the teaching of the academic disciplines "Theory of State and Law", "State Law of the USSR and Foreign Socialist Countries", "International Law", etc.

After Belarus gained state sovereignty was established the Academy of the Militia. In its structure in 1992 the Department of Theory of Law and History was formed, which included employees of the Department of State and Legal Disciplines, as well as the former Department of Political History.

The modern department was created on the basis of previously independently operated departments. They are state and legal disciplines and history of the CPSU. In August 1998 the department received its modern name – the Department of Theory and History of State and Law.

At present, the department teaches disciplines at the first stage of higher education, in the magistracy, at the faculty for advanced training and retraining of leading cadres. Electronic educational and methodical complexes have been developed and are being actively used, textbooks and teaching aids have been issued with the stamp of the Ministry of Education, the Ministry of Internal Affairs, the educational and methodological association of the Belarusian State University.

The department has prepared the jubilee publications devoted to the 55th anniversary and the 60th anniversary of the Academy of the Ministry of Internal Affairs. The working group successfully developed the concept of books, including the structure and content, carried out the final systematization of materials and documents. The department also took an active part in the complex of measures to prepare and hold the 100th anniversary of the Belarusian militia at the level of the Ministry of Internal Affairs. The authors of the department on behalf of the main department of ideological work of the Ministry of Internal Affairs prepared for publication the first volume of the jubilee two-volume edition "Militia of Belarus: 100 years. History and Modern Period", published in 2016.

By the 50th anniversary of the department, the head of the department V. Pavlov, the associate professor of S. Lapanovich and the lieutenant colonel of militia in reserve A. Radoman prepared a colorful information booklet, which reflects the main achievements of the Department of Theory and History of the State and Rights. (Electronic version, pdf, 105 MB.)

The department actively cooperates with leading educational and research institutions of the country – the law faculties of the Belarusian State University and the Belarusian State Economic University, the Institute of Legal Studies of the National Center for Legislation and Legal Studies. Links are maintained with foreign educational and research institutions, among them the Moscow University of the Ministry of Internal Affairs of Russia named after V. Kikotya, the Nizhny Novgorod Academy of the Ministry of Internal Affairs of Russia, the St. Petersburg State University, the University of Warsaw.

Research activity

The Department of Theory and History of State and Law in the Academy of the Ministry of Internal Affairs is not only a professional pedagogical community, but also a serious scientific team that constantly carries out scientific research work. Traditionally in the center of attention of the department's scientists there are various problems of theoretical and legal and historical and legal science.

Over the past 20 years, about 20 monographs, over 300 scientific articles, and a number of collections of scientific conferences have been prepared by the teaching staff of the department on various problems of theory and history of the state and law. Reviewing of dissertational research, articles, monographs, textbooks, teaching aids is constantly carried out.

Teaching staff of the department takes an active part in scientific and scientific-practical conferences in Belarus and abroad. The Department acts as an organizer and active participant of international, republican and interuniversity scientific and practical conferences, seminars, round tables. The anniversary scientific conferences and round tables devoted to the 200th anniversary of the Code of Napoleon, the 100th anniversary of the Manifesto on October 17, 1905, the 60th anniversary of the Universal Declaration of Human Rights, the 150th anniversary of the judiciary, organized by the department, the jubilee conferences and round tables dedicated to the development of theoretical and historical scientific knowledge the charters of the Russian Empire, the 90th anniversary, then the 95th anniversary of the Belarusian militia, the 100th anniversary of the change of the historical paradigm: from the monarchy to the Soviet state, etc. As a result of the conferences collections of scientific works were published.

One of the main directions of the research work of the department is conducting research on improving the law-making and law enforcement activities of the internal affairs bodies of the Republic of Belarus. Many theorists of law from the staff of the department took part in activities that are important for legal practice: in the preparation of scientific and practical comments to the Law of the Republic of Belarus "On the Internal Affairs Bodies of the Republic of Belarus" (A. Vishnevsky, V. Kuchinsky, V. Pavlov), the Law of the Republic of Belarus "On the Citizenship of the Republic of Belarus" (V. Kuchinsky, S. Lipen), to the Labor Code of the Republic of Belarus (N. Gorbatok).

Кафедра теории и истории государства и права

Кафедра проводит теоретико-правовые и историко-правовые исследования, осуществляет преподавание соответствующих юридических дисциплин на I и II ступенях получения высшего образования, а также на факультете повышения квалификации и переподготовки руководящих кадров.
Коллектив кафедры теории и истории государства и права

Информационный блок

Телефон: +375-17 289-21-02
Адрес: 220005, г. Минск, пр-т Машерова, 6

Руководство кафедры

Павлов Вадим Иванович

Начальник кафедры теории и истории государства и права

Павлов Вадим Иванович

полковник милиции
кандидат юридических наук, доцент

Краткая биография

В 1995 году с отличием окончил отделение правоведения Столинского аграрно-экономического колледжа. В 2001-м окончил с отличием следственно-экспертный факультет Академии МВД. В 2001 – 2002 годах проходил службу в следственном отделе Первомайского района Управления Следственного комитета по г. Минску. В 2002 – 2005 годах обучался в адъюнктуре Академии МВД.

В 2005 – 2011 годах –  преподаватель, старший преподаватель, заместитель  начальника кафедры теории и истории государства и права.  С декабря  2011-го по настоящее время – начальник кафедры.

Основная сфера научных интересов – современная антропология права, постклассическая правовая мысль, правовая мысль Византии, русская философия права. Автор более 200 научных и учебно-методических публикаций, в том числе монографического исследования «От классического к неклассическому юридическому дискурсу», «Очерки общей теории и философии права» (2011), соавтор коллективных монографий «Наука теории и истории государства и права в поисках новых методологических решений» (2012), «Социокультурная антропология права» (2015), «Юридическая герменевтика  в XXI веке» (2016), соавтор научно-практического комментария к Закону Республики Беларусь «Об органах внутренних дел Республики Беларусь», юбилейных изданий «Милиция Беларуси: документы и материалы (1917 – 2007 гг.)» (2007), «Милиция Беларуси: 100 лет. История и современность» (2017). Автор учебного пособия для магистрантов «Проблемы теории государства и права» (2017). Участвовал в разработке Закона Республики Беларусь «О нормативных правовых актах», «О государственной службе», других нормативных и локальных правовых актов.

Является соисполнителем государственных программ по отделению государственного строительства и международного права Института правовых исследований Национального центра законодательства и правовых исследований.

Входит в состав редколлегии журналов «Вестник Академии МВД Республики Беларусь» и «Вестник Нижегородской академии МВД России», а также в международный редсовет международного антропологического журнала «Фонарь Диогена» (Россия).

Преподает учебные дисциплины «Общая теория права», «История политических и правовых учений», «Юридическая терминология», «Современные проблемы, история и методология юридической науки» (магистратура), «Проблемы теории и истории государства и права» (магистратура). Награжден медалями «За безупречную службу» трех степеней и другими ведомственными наградами. Включен в состав научно-консультативного совета при Администрации Президента Беларуси.

Мурашко Александр Иванович

Заместитель начальника кафедры теории и истории государства и права

Мурашко Александр Иванович

полковник милиции
кандидат исторических наук, доцент

Краткая биография

В 1999 году окончил исторический факультет Белорусского государственного университета, в 2002 году – Могилевскую школу милиции МВД, в 2005 году – аспирантуру Белорусского государственного университета, в 2015 году – Академию МВД.

В органах внутренних дел с 1999 года. Начинал службу в должности инспектора оперативно-дежурной службы УВД на транспорте МВД, в 2004–2010 годах работал в различных должностях в штабе МВД, с 2010 года – на преподавательской работе в Академии МВД. Заместитель начальника кафедры теории и истории государства и права с марта 2016 года.

Основная сфера научных интересов – история правоохранительных органов, история государства и права Беларуси. Является автором многочисленных научных и учебно-методических публикаций.

Награжден медалью «За безупречную службу» III степени.

Кафедра: история и современность

В 1964 году Минское отделение факультета заочного обучения Высшей школы МООП РСФСР было преобразовано в Минский очно-заочный факультет Высшей школы МООП РСФСР. Было принято решение о создании кафедры юридических дисциплин – по сути, первой кафедры по теоретико-правовому профилю. В 1968 году она преобразовалась в кафедру государственно-правовых и гражданско-правовых дисциплин.

После образования Академии МВД СССР и вследствие этого Минского очно-заочного факультета Московского филиала юридического заочного обучения при Академии МВД СССР, а затем Минской высшей школы МВД СССР начала активно развиваться кафедра государственно-правовых дисциплин (1976–1992 годы). Высококвалифицированные научно-педагогические кадры привлекались к преподаванию учебных дисциплин «Теория государства и права», «Государственное право СССР и зарубежных социалистических стран», «Международное право» и др.

После обретения Беларусью государственного суверенитета была образована Академия милиции. В ее структуре в 1992 году образовалась кафедра теории права и истории, в состав которой вошли сотрудники кафедры государственно-правовых дисциплин, а также бывшей кафедры политической истории.

Современная кафедра была создана на базе ранее самостоятельно работавших кафедр – государственно-правовых дисциплин и истории КПСС. В августе 1998 года кафедра получила свое современное название – кафедра теории и истории государства и права.

В настоящее время на кафедре учебные дисциплины преподаются на I ступени получения высшего образования, в магистратуре, на факультете повышения квалификации и переподготовки руководящих кадров. Разработаны и активно используются электронные учебно-методические комплексы, изданы учебники и учебные пособия с грифом Министерства образования, Министерства внутренних дел, учебно-методического объединения Белорусского государственного университета.

Кафедра осуществила подготовку юбилейных изданий, посвященных 55-летию и 60-летию Академии МВД. Рабочая группа успешно развила концепцию книг, включая структуру и содержание, провела окончательную систематизацию материалов и документов. Кафедра также приняла активное участие в комплексе мероприятий по подготовке и проведению 100-летнего юбилея белорусской милиции на уровне МВД. Авторский коллектив кафедры по поручению главного управления идеологической работы МВД подготовил к изданию первый том юбилейного двухтомного издания «Милиция Беларуси: 100 лет. История и современность», изданного в 2016 году.

К 50-летнему юбилею кафедры ее руководитель В. И. Павлов, доцент кафедры С. Ф. Лапанович и подполковник милиции в запасе А. А. Радоман подготовили в 2016 году красочный информационный буклет, в котором отражены основные достижения кафедры теории и истории государства и права. (Электронный вариант издания, pdf, 105 МБ.)

Кафедра активно сотрудничает с ведущими учебными и научно-исследовательскими учреждениями страны – юридическими факультетами Белорусского государственного университета и Белорусского государственного экономического университета, Институтом правовых исследований Национального центра законодательства и правовых исследований. Поддерживаются связи с зарубежными учебными и научно-исследовательскими учреждениями, среди них Московский университет МВД России имени В. Я. Кикотя, Нижегородская академия МВД России, Санкт-Петербургский государственный университет, Варшавский университет.

Научно-исследовательская деятельность

Кафедра теории и истории государства и права в составе Академии МВД является не только профессиональным педагогическим сообществом, но и серьезным научным коллективом, постоянно осуществляющим научно-исследовательскую работу. Традиционно в центре внимания ученых кафедры находятся различные проблемы теоретико-правовой и историко-правовой науки.

За последние 20 лет по различным проблемам теории и истории государства и права профессорско-преподавательским составом кафедры подготовлено около 20 монографий, свыше 300 научных статей, ряд сборников научных конференций. Постоянно осуществляется рецензирование диссертационных исследований, статей, монографий, учебников, учебных пособий.

Профессорско-преподавательский состав кафедры принимает активное участие в научных и научно-практических конференциях в Беларуси и за рубежом. Кафедра выступает организатором и активным участником международных, республиканских и межвузовских научных и научно-практических конференций, семинаров, круглых столов. Событием в научной жизни республики в области развития теоретического и исторического научного знания стали организованные кафедрой юбилейные конференции и круглые столы, посвященные 200-летию Кодекса Наполеона, 100-летию Манифеста 17 октября 1905 года, 60-летию Всеобщей декларации прав человека, 150-летию судебных уставов Российской империи, 90-летию, затем 95-летию белорусской милиции, 100-летию смены исторической парадигмы: от монархии к советскому государству и др. По итогам конференций издавались сборники научных трудов.

Одним из главных направлений научно-исследовательской работы кафедры является проведение исследований по совершенствованию правотворческой и правоприменительной деятельности органов внутренних дел Республики Беларусь. Многие теоретики права из числа сотрудников кафедры принимали участие в деятельности, имеющей важное значение для юридической практики: в подготовке научно-практических комментариев к Закону Республики Беларусь «Об органах внутренних дел Республики Беларусь» (А. Ф. Вишневский, В. А. Кучинский, В. И. Павлов), Закону Республики Беларусь «О гражданстве Республики Беларусь» (В. А. Кучинский, С. В. Липень), к Трудовому кодексу Республики Беларусь (Н. А. Горбаток).