Department of Professionally and Applied Physical Training

The department carries out educational and research activities in its profile, and also participates in the organization of sports and mass sports events. Educational disciplines contribute to the formation of students' base of scientific and theoretical knowledge, practical skills necessary for the performance of tasks of official activities of law enforcement officials.
Коллектив кафедры профессионально-прикладной физической подготовки

Information

Office: +375-17 289-22-09
Address: 220005, Minsk, Masherov Ave, 6
Department of Professionally and Applied Physical Training

Managment of the Department

Шукан Сергей Викторович

Deputy Head of the Department of Professionally and Applied Physical Training

Sergey Shukan

colonel of militia
Candidate of Pedagogical Sciences (PhD in Pedagogy), Associate Professor

Brief Background

After graduating with honors in 1993, the faculty of sports games and martial arts of the Academy of Physical Education and Sports of the Republic of Belarus studied at the post-graduate course of the Belarusian State University of Physical Culture. In the internal affairs bodies since 1994. Deputy Head of the Department of Professional and Applied Physical Training of the Academy of the Ministry of Internal Affairs since 2008.

He is the author of numerous scientific-methodical and scientific-practical works, as well as teaching aids.

Was awarded departmental awards and other awards and rewards.
Белевич Олег Игоревич

Deputy Head of the Department of Professionally and Applied Physical Training

Oleg Belevich

lieutenant-colonel of militia

Brief Background

In 1999 he graduated from the Academy of Physical Education and Sports of the Republic of Belarus, specializing in "Hand-to-hand combat trainer". The service in the internal affairs agencies began in 1999 as a militiaman. In 2000-2002 he was an instructor in combat and physical training of a separate militia company of the Minsk regional department of the Department of Protection of the Ministry of Internal Affairs. In the Academy of the Ministry of Internal Affairs he has been working since 2002. Deputy Head of the Department of Applied Physical Training since September 2017.

Since 2006, he trains the team of the Academy of the Ministry of Internal Affairs for hand-to-hand combat. During this time, he trained a number of masters of sports and candidates for a master of sports. Some pupils, after graduating from the Academy of the Ministry of Internal Affairs were selected and continued their service in the special subdivision for counterterrorism Almaz.

He is the author of numerous scientific-methodical and scientific-practical works, as well as teaching aids.

Was awarded by jubilee and commemorative medals and other awards and rewards.

Department: History and Modern Period

The Department of Military Service and Physical Training was founded in 1975. In 1979 were formed the Department of Mobilization and Tactical-Special Training and the Department of Military-Service Training. From this moment begins the activity of the department as an independent structural subdivision of the Minsk Higher School of the USSR Ministry of Internal Affairs. At that time were taught the educational disciplines "Physical training" and "Fire training"  and activities for the applied sports were carried out. In November 1979 the department was renamed the Department of Combat and Physical Training. The modern name was approved in 2001.

Teaching staff of the department within the framework of professional and vocational training conduct educational, methodical classes with the participation of special department employees (Almaz, Alfa, the Security Service of the President of the Republic of Belarus), they have close cooperation with related departments of the Belarusian State University of Physical Culture.

The combined efforts of the staff of the departments of professionally-applied physical training, operational-search activities and administrative activities of the internal affairs bodies developed comprehensive practical exercises aimed at developing the skills and abilities of detaining criminals and offenders in cadets of the Academy in conditions close to real ones.

The staff of the department together with the management of professional training of the Main Directorate of Personnel of the Ministry of Internal Affairs developed a unique project of a multifunctional obstacle course for all categories of officers of internal affairs bodies, which is built and operates in the Center for Advanced Training of Leaders and Specialists of the Interior Ministry Protection Department.

Members of the teams of the Academy of the Ministry of Internal Affairs improve year by year, many fulfill the standards of masters and candidates for master of sports. Annually more than 10 masters, candidates for the master of sports and sportsmen of mass categories prepare in the establishment of education.

Since 2007, the staff of the department have been directly involved in the organization and conduct of training sessions with members of the internal security forces of foreign countries in the areas "Hand-to-hand fight", "Combat methods of fighting internal affairs officers", "Physical training".

Along with the federations of different sports, the Academy of the Ministry of Internal Affairs closely cooperates with the Republican State-Public Association "Belarusian Physical Culture and Sports Society "Dynamo". Cooperation has been established to conduct training camps and other sports events with the participation of both parties, both on the basis of the academy and on the basis of society. Every year сборные команды академии take part in more than 30 competitions held in the championship programs and championships of the Ministry of Internal Affairs of the Republic of Belarus, the Dynamo and the Minsk regional division of Dynamo, as well as the Republican Universiade. In addition, representatives of the Academy regularly perform at the international, republican and city levels.

Research activity

Teaching staff of the department conduct research work on the practice-oriented topics of professional-applied physical training of officers of internal affairs bodies, development of motor abilities and the formation of strong-willed trainees. Representatives of the department actively publish scientific works and successfully defend dissertational research.

All the activity of the department is aimed at the formation and improvement of cadets and staff necessary for service in the bodies of internal affairs of theoretical knowledge in the field of physical culture and sports, professional and motor skills and the introduction of a healthy lifestyle, and sports, bringing up a high level of physical culture and moral qualities, conducting organizational and practical work in the promotion of health, involvement in the system of physical culture and sports.

Кафедра профессионально-прикладной физической подготовки

Кафедра осуществляет образовательную и научно-исследовательскую деятельность по своему профилю, а также участвует в организации спортивных и спортивно-массовых мероприятий. Преподаваемые учебные дисциплины способствуют формированию у курсантов базы научно-теоретических знаний, практических умений и навыков, необходимых для выполнения задач служебной деятельности сотрудников правоохранительных органов.
Коллектив кафедры профессионально-прикладной физической подготовки

Информационный блок

Телефон: +375-17 289-22-09
Адрес: 220005, г. Минск, пр-т Машерова, 6
Кафедра ППФП Академии МВД

Руководство кафедры

Шукан Сергей Викторович

Заместитель начальника кафедры профессионально-прикладной физической подготовки

Шукан Сергей Викторович

полковник милиции
кандидат педагогических наук, доцент

Краткая биография

После окончания с отличием в 1993 году факультета спортивных игр и единоборств Академии физического воспитания и спорта Республики Беларусь обучался в аспирантуре Белорусского государственного университета физической культуры. В органах внутренних дел с 1994 года. Заместитель начальника кафедры профессионально-прикладной физической подготовки Академии МВД с 2008 года.

Является автором многочисленных научно-методических и научно-практических работ, а также учебных пособий.

Награжден ведомственными наградами, удостоен других наград и поощрений.

Белевич Олег Игоревич

Заместитель начальника кафедры профессионально-прикладной физической подготовки

Белевич Олег Игоревич

подполковник милиции

Краткая биография

В 1999 году окончил Академию физического воспитания и спорта Республики Беларусь по специальности «Тренер рукопашного боя». Службу в органах внутренних дел начал с 1999 года в должности милиционера. В 2000–2002 годах являлся инструктором по боевой и физической подготовке отдельной роты милиции Минского областного управления Департамента охраны при МВД. В Академии МВД работает с 2002 года. Заместитель начальника кафедры профессионально-прикладной физической подготовки с сентября 2017 года.

С 2006 года тренирует сборную команду Академии МВД по рукопашному бою. За это время подготовил ряд мастеров спорта и кандидатов в мастера спорта. Некоторые воспитанники после выпуска из Академии МВД прошли отбор и продолжили службу в специальном подразделении по борьбе с терроризмом «Алмаз».

Является автором многочисленных научно-методических и научно-практических работ, а также учебных пособий.

Награжден юбилейными и памятными медалями, удостоен других наград и поощрений.

Кафедра: история и современность

Кафедра военно-служебной и физической подготовки была основана в 1975 году. В 1979 году были образованы кафедра мобилизационной и тактико-специальной подготовки и кафедра военно-служебной подготовки. С этого момента начинается деятельность кафедры как самостоятельного структурного подразделения Минской высшей школы МВД СССР. В это время преподавались учебные дисциплины «Физическая подготовка» и «Огневая подготовка», проводились мероприятия по служебно-прикладным видам спорта. В ноябре 1979 года кафедра была переименована в кафедру боевой и физической подготовки. Современное название было утверждено в 2001 году.

Сотрудниками кафедры в рамках служебной и профессиональной подготовки проводятся учебные, методические занятия с участием сотрудников специальных подразделений («Алмаз», «Альфа», Служба безопасности Президента Республики Беларусь), осуществляется тесное сотрудничество с родственными кафедрами Белорусского государственного университета физической культуры.

Силами сотрудников кафедры совместно с управлением профессиональной подготовки главного управления кадров МВД был разработан уникальный проект многофункциональной полосы препятствий для всех категорий сотрудников органов внутренних дел, которая построена и функционирует в Центре повышения квалификации руководящих работников и специалистов Департамента охраны МВД.

Члены сборных команд Академии МВД из года в год улучшают показатели, многие выполняют нормативы мастеров и кандидатов в мастера спорта. Ежегодно в учреждении образования готовится более 10 мастеров, кандидатов в мастера спорта и спортсменов массовых разрядов.

Совершенствованию физической подготовки постоянного и переменного состава служат имеющиеся игровые, тренажерные залы и залы единоборств, которые оснащены тренажерами, борцовскими коврами, гимнастическим инвентарем. Имеется в наличии современное снаряжение, позволяющее организовать занятия по овладению сложными координационными движениями при освоении приемов рукопашного боя. Для организации занятий в соответствии с программами используется не только спортивная база Академии МВД, но и различные спортивные сооружения Минска.

Совместными силами сотрудников кафедр профессионально-прикладной физической подготовки, оперативно-розыскной деятельности и административной деятельности органов внутренних дел разработаны комплексные практические занятия, направленные на формирование у курсантов умений и навыков задержания преступников и правонарушителей в условиях, приближенных к реальным.

С 2007 года сотрудники кафедры принимают непосредственное участие в организации и проведении учебно-тренировочных занятий с сотрудниками сил внутренней безопасности иностранных государств по направлениям «Рукопашный бой», «Боевые приемы борьбы сотрудников органов внутренних дел», «Физическая подготовка».

Наряду с федерациями по различным видам спорта, Академия МВД тесно сотрудничает с республиканским государственно-общественным объединением «Белорусское физкультурно-спортивное общество "Динамо"». Налажено взаимодействие по проведению учебно-тренировочных сборов и иных спортивных мероприятий с участием обеих сторон как на базе академии, так и на базе общества. Ежегодно сборные команды академии принимают участие в более 30 соревнованиях, проводимых в программах чемпионатов и первенств Министерства внутренних дел, БФСО «Динамо» и ММОС БФСО «Динамо, а также республиканской универсиады. Кроме этого, представители академии регулярно выступают на спортивных площадках международного, республиканского и городского уровней.

Научно-исследовательская деятельность

Сотрудники кафедры проводят научно-исследовательскую работу по практико-ориентированным темам профессионально-прикладной физической подготовки сотрудников органов внутренних дел, развитию двигательных способностей и формированию волевых качеств обучающихся. Представители кафедры активно публикуют научные работы и успешно защищают диссертационные исследования.

Вся деятельность кафедры направлена на формирование и совершенствование у курсантов и сотрудников необходимых для службы в органах внутренних дел теоретических знаний в области физической культуры и спорта, профессионально-прикладных и двигательных умений и навыков, а также на внедрение здорового образа жизни, укрепление здоровья средствами физической культуры и спорта, воспитание высокого уровня физической культуры и моральных качеств, проведение организационной и практической работы в деле укрепления здоровья, вовлечения в систематические занятия физической культурой и спортом.