Department of Legal Informatics

The Department of Legal Informatics provides teaching of the academic subjects at the I and II levels of higher education, as well as at the faculty for advanced training and retraining of leading cadres, the scientific and pedagogical faculty, the International Training Center for Training, Retraining and Retraining of Personnel in Migration and Counteracting Trafficking in Human Beings .
The staff of the Department of Legal Informatics

Information

Office: +375-17 289-23-26
Address: 6, Masherov Ave., Minsk, 220005

Managment of the department

Dmitry Lakhtikov

Temporarily in charge as the head of the department of legal informatics

Dmitry Lakhtikov

lieutenant-colonel of militia
Candidate of Juridical Science (PhD in Law), Associate Professor

Brief Background

In 2005 he graduated from the Academy of the Ministry of Internal Affairs, in 2010 - The Academy of Public Administration under the aegis of the President of the Republic of Belarus, in 2015 - the postgraduate of the scientific and pedagogical faculty of the Academy of the Ministry of Internal Affairs.

In 2005-2011, he worked as operative, a senior operative, the head of the Criminal Investigation Department of the criminal militia of the Kostyukovichi ROVD, in 2015-2016 - a lecturer, in 2016-2017 - a senior lecturer at the Department of Detective Activity of the Faculty of Militia of the Academy of the Ministry of Internal Affairs. Since March 2017 he is Deputy Head of the Department.

D. Lakhtikov has some state and departmental awards

Department: History and Modern Period

In May 1994, as a result of the reorganization of the Department of Management and Protection of Public Order of the Academy of Militia, the Department of Public Safety and the Department of Management and Informatics were established. In 2001, the disciplines related to information technology were left, which entailed the renaming of the department.

The activity of the Department of Legal Informatics is aimed at providing the conditions for the development of information competence of students, the skills of applying information technologies in the collection, storage, transfer, processing and use of information in relation to professional activities. In all educational disciplines, electronic educational and methodological complexes have been developed and registered in the state register of information resources.

The staff of the department pays special attention to improving the methods of teaching modern information technologies in relation to the tasks of legal activity, including using distance learning methods. The department has sufficient educational, methodological and scientific potential for further improving the efficiency of work in all the supervised areas.

In order to implement the state policy in the sphere of legal informatization, as well as providing employees of the Academy of the Ministry of Internal Affairs and students with access to up-to-date and reliable legal information, a public center for legal information has been established and successfully operates in 2016.

The Academy of the Ministry of Internal Affairs organized the work of a chess club, the trainer of which is the senior teacher V. Lavrenov - a multiple winner and prize-winner of various tournaments.

The Department of Legal Informatics constantly interacts with the specialists of the profile subdivisions of the Ministry of Internal Affairs and other state bodies.

The organization and level of educational, methodical, research and educational work, qualification and preparedness of the faculty and the material and technical base of the department allow successfully solving the problems of theoretical and practical training of future employees of law enforcement bodies on the use of modern information technologies for solving law enforcement tasks .

Research Activities

The staff of the department actively investigates the problems of using modern information technologies in law enforcement. Research work is carried out on the topical issues related to the introduction of innovative forms of pedagogical activity using information and communication technologies. The department is fruitfully engaged in scientific research in the field of information security of the activities of law enforcement agencies, in the sphere of protecting state secrets, counteracting crimes committed in the sphere of high technologies, and in organizing the disclosure of crimes related to the trafficking of child pornography on the Internet.

At the department there is a scientific circle in which cadets under the guidance of teachers are engaged in research activities. Cadets participate in conferences and seminars, republican competitions of scientific works.

Scientific developments of the department at the annual competition of scientific works performed by the employees of the Academy of the Ministry of Internal Affairs are awarded to prize categories.

Pedagogical experiments, an international scientific and practical conference, a competition of scientific works carried out by the students of the Academy of the Ministry of Internal Affairs, a contest among cadets of the Academy of the Ministry of Internal Affairs for the knowledge of the theory and practice of using modern computer technologies, a contest among the leadership are annually conducted to stimulate the research and creative aspirations of the staff and cadets. courses of combat units of faculties of the Academy of the Ministry of Internal Affairs on the knowledge of the theory and practice of using modern computers in their work technology.

Кафедра правовой информатики

Кафедра правовой информатики обеспечивает преподавание учебных дисциплин на I и II ступенях получения высшего образования, а также на факультете повышения квалификации и переподготовки руководящих кадров, научно-педагогическом факультете, в Международном учебном центре подготовки, повышения квалификации и переподготовки кадров в сфере миграции и противодействия торговле людьми.
Коллектив кафедры правовой информатики

Информационный блок

Телефон: +375-17 289-23-26
Адрес: 220005, г. Минск, пр-т Машерова, 6

Руководство кафедры

Мухин Илья Геннадьевич

Временно исполняющий обязанности по должности начальника кафедры правовой информатики

Мухин Илья Геннадьевич

подполковник милиции
кандидат юридических наук

Краткая биография

В 2001 году окончил Академию МВД. В 2001–2002 годах проходил службу в должности оперуполномоченного отделения по раскрытию преступных посягательств на грузы Минского ОВД на транспорте. В 2002–2005 годах обучался в адъюнктуре Академии МВД.

В 2005–2011 годах работал на различных должностях кафедры оперативно-розыскной деятельности. В 2010 году защитил диссертацию на соискание ученой степени кандидата юридических наук. В 2011–2017 годах – старший преподаватель, доцент кафедры расследования преступлений следственно-экспертного факультета. В настоящее время – временно исполняющий обязанности по должности начальника кафедры правовой информатики. Область научных интересов – противодействие киберпреступности.

Награжден медалью «За безупречную службу» III степени, юбилейными медалями.

Кафедра: история и современность

В мае 1994 года в результате реорганизации кафедры управления и охраны общественного порядка Академии милиции были образованы кафедра охраны общественного порядка и кафедра управления и информатики. В 2001 году были оставлены дисциплины, связанные с информационными технологиями, что повлекло переименование кафедры.

Деятельность кафедры правовой информатики направлена на обеспечение условий для развития информационной компетентности обучающихся, навыков применения информационных технологий в вопросах сбора, хранения, передачи, обработки и использования информации применительно к профессиональной деятельности. По всем учебным дисциплинам разработаны и прошли регистрацию в государственном регистре информационных ресурсов электронные учебно-методические комплексы.

Коллектив кафедры уделяет особое внимание совершенствованию методики преподавания современных информационных технологий применительно к задачам юридической деятельности, в том числе и с использованием методов дистанционного обучения. Кафедра располагает достаточным учебно-методическим и научным потенциалом для дальнейшего повышения эффективности работы по всем курируемым направлениям.

В целях реализации государственной политики в сфере правовой информатизации, а также предоставления сотрудникам Академии МВД и обучающимся доступа к актуальной и достоверной правовой информации на базе кафедры в 2016 году создан и успешно функционирует публичный центр правовой информации.

В Академии МВД организована работа шахматного кружка, тренером которого является старший преподаватель В. В. Лавренов – неоднократный победитель и призер различных турниров.

Кафедра правовой информатики постоянно взаимодействует со специалистами профильных подразделений МВД и других государственных органов.

Организация и уровень учебной, методической, научно-исследовательской и воспитательной работы, квалификация и подготовленность профессорско-преподавательского состава и материально-технической базы кафедры позволяют успешно решать задачи теоретического и практического обучения будущих сотрудников органов внутренних дел по использованию современных информационных технологий для решения задач правоохранительной деятельности.

Научно-исследовательская деятельность

Коллектив кафедры активно исследует проблемы использования современных информационных технологий в правоохранительной деятельности. Осуществляется научно-исследовательская работа по актуальной проблематике, связанной с внедрением инновационных форм педагогической деятельности с использованием информационно-коммуникационных технологий. Кафедра плодотворно занимается научными исследованиями в области информационной безопасности деятельности органов внутренних дел, в сфере защиты государственных секретов, противодействия преступлениям, совершаемым в сфере высоких технологий, а также организацией раскрытия преступлений, связанных с оборотом детской порнографии в сети Интернет.

На кафедре работает научный кружок, в котором курсанты под руководством преподавателей занимаются научно-исследовательской деятельностью. Курсанты участвуют в конференциях и семинарах, республиканских конкурсах научных работ.

Научные разработки кафедры на ежегодном конкурсе научных работ, выполненных сотрудниками Академии МВД, удостаиваются призовых категорий.

Для стимулирования научно-исследовательских, творческих устремлений сотрудников и курсантов кафедрой ежегодно проводятся педагогические эксперименты, международная научно-практическая конференция, конкурс научных работ, выполненных обучающимися Академии МВД, конкурс среди курсантов Академии МВД на знание теории и практики использования современных компьютерных технологий, конкурс среди руководства курсов строевых частей факультетов Академии МВД на знание теории и практики использования в служебной деятельности современных компьютерных технологий.