Department of Criminalistics

Department of Criminalistics provides education in the field of application of technical and forensic tools, tactics and guidelines, use of special knowledge in forensic medicine and forensic psychiatry in the process of crime investigation.
The staff of the chair of criminalistics

Information

Office: +375-17 289-22-86
Address: 220005, Minsk, Masherov Ave, 6

Management of the Department

Maksim Shrub

Head of the Department

Maksim Shrub

colonel of militia
Candidate of Juridical Sciences (PhD in Law), Associate Professor

Brief Background

In 2000 he graduated with honors from the investigative faculty of the Academy. He had a period of field-work at preliminary investigation agencies and then he entered the MA course at the Department of Legal Regulation of Investigation of Crimes of the Academy. In 2001 he started his career as a lecturer at the Department of Criminalistics. In 2002-2005 he was a postgraduate student. In 2005-2014 he worked as a lecturer, senior lecturer, Associate Professor, Deputy Head of the Department of Criminalistics. In June 2014 he became the Head of the Department.

He is the author of numerous scientific papers in Criminology and Criminal Procedure, most of which are devoted to the problems of combating human trafficking and sexual exploitation. As an international expert he participated in several scientific surveys, organized by the United Nations Organization, the International Organization for Migration, "La Strada" Program. The results of his surveys formed the basis of the scientific and educational base of the International Training Centre on Migration and Trafficking in Human Beings.

In the context of globalization of educational space and the scientific forensic knowledge, education reform and increasing role of practice-based learning the Department expands and strengthens cooperation with leading foreign forensic scientists, studies the best foreign experiences, development of modern educational software documentation and textbooks, strengthens the teaching staff by experienced practical staff of the investigative and forensic units of law enforcement agencies, preparation of highly qualified scientific personnel.

Alexander Gusentsov

Deputy Head of the Department of Criminalistics

Alexander Gusentsov

lieutenant colonel
Candidate of Medical Sciences (PhD in Medicine), Associate Professor

Brief Background

He graduated from the Medical Faculty of Minsk Medical Institute in 1999 and entered the Academy of the Interior Ministry of the Republic of Belarus. In 2010 he graduated from the Faculty of Extra-Mural Studies. Then he served as a state medical examiner. In 2004 he started his career as a lecturer at the Department of Forensic Medicine of the Academy of the Interior Ministry. In 2011-2017 he worked as a lecturer, senior lecturer, Associate Professor at the Department of Criminalistics. In February, 2017 he became the Deputy Head of the Department of Criminalistics.

He is the author of numerous scientific papers in forensic medicine and first medical aid and has a number of patents (invention, utility model) as well as suggestions on improvement.

He is an Affiliate Member of the London Royal Medical College (2014), member of the International Association of Physicians (2015). As a national expert he participated in the work of the UN Commission on Crime Prevention and Criminal Justice.

Department: History and Modern Period

The history of the Department of Criminalistics as an independent scientific and pedagogical unit dates back to the establishment of Minsk Higher School of the Ministry of Internal Affairs of the USSR. In May 6, 1976 the first Head of the Academy Major-General M.I. Zyrin signed the order according to which the Department of Criminalistics and Special Techniques was established. After several transformations and renaming in 1994 the Department of Criminalistics was established.

From the first days of its work, the Department began to play an important role in the training of highly qualified lawyers for law-enforcement agencies. The Department provided teaching of a number of basic courses (Forensic Medicine, Forensic Psychiatry, Special Technology), the central place among which was occupied by Criminalistics. The further history of the Department is closely connected with the establishment of the Academy of the Ministry of Internal Affairs.

Many prominent scientists and experienced practitioners worked at the Department who contributed to development of the scientific school of Criminology of the Academy of the Ministry of Internal Affairs which is well-known far beyond the borders of Belarus. The works of Doctors of Juridical Sciences, Professors H.Gramovich, V.Ermolovich, G.Mukhin, E.Nikolaychik, N.Porubov; Doctor of Medical Sciences, Professor V.Steschitz and other scintists form the scientific basis of the school. Further creative development of scientific ideas is currently carried out by their followers, among them Candidates of Juridical Sciences (PhDs in Law), Associate Professors V.M. Logvin, A.P. Patskevich, M.Savich, M.Shrub, Candidates of Medical Sciences, Associate Professors A.Gusentsov, G.Merezhko, Candidates of Juridical Sciences (PhDs in Law) G.Dergai, I.Pashuta and others.

At the present stage of development the Department has a significant scientific and pedagogical potential. The teaching staff of the Department consists of Doctors and Candidates of Sciences. The majority of lecturers have are highly qualified and experienced in pedagogical activity and practical work in preliminary investigation and inquiry agencies, expert forensic, forensic and other divisions of law enforcement.

In its pedagogical activity, the teaching staff of the Department uses innovative teaching methods based on the results of studying of advanced foreign experience and conducted pedagogical experiments. Modern educational technologies and software products are actively used. Academic courses are equipped with electronic teaching and methodological complexes, training programs, training complexes and training videos. Several criminalistic teaching grounds and a digital photo laboratory have been created for development of practical skills of our students.

Research Activity

The Department does scientific researches on topical problems of criminology and forensic medicine. Among the most significant surveys of the recent years are the following: "Criminalistic Methods and Methods of Identification of Criminal’s Identity", "Improvement of the Effectiveness of Practical Training in Criminalistics", "Criminalistics Support of the Investigation of Trafficking in Persons for Sexual Exploitation","Investigation of Hooliganism Committed with the Use of Explosives or Explosive Devices" (2012), "Technical and Criminalistic Support of Investigation of Crimes", "Use of Visual and Electronic Means of Training while Teaching Courses at the Department of Criminalistics", "Use of the Experience of Law Enforcement Agencies in Conducting Training Sessions at the Department of Criminalistics", "Investigation of Input Bullet Gunshot Injuries Resulting from a Bounce" (2014), "Organizational-Tactical and Technical-Criminalistic Support for the Investigation of Crimes", "Improvement of the Methods of Teaching (Criminology)", "Organizational and Methodological Support of the Activity of Criminal Prosecution Authorities in the Detection and Investigation of Certain Types and Groups of Crimes", "Planning the Activities of Criminal Investigative Bodies in Detection and Investigation of crimes".

There are also some also in innovative scientific achievements. Thus, the staff of the Department received four patents for inventions (2011-2016), 5 patents for utility model (2010-2014), and certificates for rational proposals (2012). The results of scientific researches are also actively introduced into the educational process.

Кафедра криминалистики

Кафедра криминалистики осуществляет образовательную деятельность в области применения технико-криминалистических средств, тактических приемов и методических рекомендаций, использования специальных знаний в области судебной медицины и судебной психиатрии в процессе расследования преступлений.
Коллектив кафедры криминалистики

Информационный блок

Телефон: +375-17 289-22-86
Адрес: 220005, г. Минск, пр-т Машерова, 6

Руководство кафедры

Шруб Максим Павлович

Начальник кафедры криминалистики

Шруб Максим Павлович

полковник милиции
кандидат юридических наук, доцент

Краткая биография

В 2000 году с отличием окончил следственно-экспертный факультет Академии МВД. Пройдя стажировку в органах предварительного следствия, поступил в магистратуру Академии МВД по кафедре правового регулирования расследования преступлений. С 2001 года преподает на кафедре криминалистики. В 2002–2005 годах проходил обучение в адъюнктуре. С 2005 года занимал должности преподавателя, старшего преподавателя, доцента, заместителя начальника кафедры криминалистики. Возглавил кафедру в июне 2014 года.

Является автором многочисленных научных работ по криминалистике и уголовному процессу, большинство из которых посвящено проблемам противодействия торговле людьми и сексуальной эксплуатации. В качестве международного эксперта принимал участие в ряде научных исследований ООН, Международной организации по миграции, Программы «Ла Страда». Результаты исследований М.П. Шруба легли в основу научной и учебно-методической базы Международного учебного центра подготовки, повышения квалификации и перепод-готовки кадров в сфере миграции и противодействия торговли людьми Академии МВД.

В условиях глобализации образовательного пространства и научных криминалистических знаний, реформирования системы образования и возрастания роли практико-ориентированного обучения активизировал работу кафедры по расширению и укреплению связей с ведущими зарубежными учеными-криминалистами, изучению передового иностранного опыта, разработке современной учебно-программной документации и учебной литературы, усилению профессорско-преподавательского состава опытными практическими сотрудниками следственных и экспертно-криминалистических подразделений правоохранительных органов, подготовке кадров высшей научной квалификации.

Гусенцов Александр Олегович

Заместитель начальника кафедры криминалистики

Гусенцов Александр Олегович

подполковник милиции
кандидат медицинских наук, доцент

Краткая биография

После окончания в 1999 году лечебного факультета Минского государственного медицинского института обучался в Академии МВД – 2010 году окончил факультет заочного обучения. Работал государственным судебно-медицинским экспертом. С 2004 года преподавал в Академии МВД на кафедре судебной медицины, а с 2011 года работал на кафедре криминалистики в должностях преподавателя, старшего преподавателя, доцента. С февраля 2017 года является заместителем начальника кафедры.

Является автором многочисленных научных работ по судебной медицине и первой медицинской помощи, ряда патентов (на изобретение, на полезную модель), а также рационализаторского предложения.

Аффилированный член Лондонского Королевского врачебного колледжа (2014 год), член Международной ассоциации врачей (2015 год). В качестве национального эксперта принимал участие в работе Комиссии по предупреждению преступности и уголовному правосудию Управления ООН по наркотикам и преступности.

Кафедра: история и современность

История кафедры криминалистики в качестве самостоятельного научно-педагогического коллектива берет свое начало с создания Минской высшей школы МВД СССР, когда приказом ее первого начальника генерал-майора милиции М. И. Зырина от 6 мая 1976 года была образована кафедра криминалистики и специальной техники. После нескольких преобразований и переименований в 1994 году была образована кафедра криминалистики.

С первых дней работы кафедра стала играть важную роль в подготовке высококвалифицированных юристов для органов внутренних дел. Профессорско-преподавательский состав кафедры обеспечивал преподавание ряда базовых для системы ведомственного высшего образования учебных дисциплин («Судебная медицина», «Судебная психиатрия», «Специальная техника»), центральное место среди которых заняла «Криминалистика». Дальнейшая история кафедры тесно связана со становлением Академии МВД.

В разные годы на кафедре работали многие видные ученые и опытные практики, чей труд позволил научной школе криминалистики Академии МВД получить заслуженный авторитет и известность далеко за пределами Беларуси. Научная основа школы была заложена благодаря трудам докторов юридических наук, профессоров Г. И. Грамовича, В. Ф. Ермоловича, Г. Н. Мухина, Н. И. Николайчика, Н. И. Порубова, доктора медицинских наук, профессора В. К. Стешица и ряда других. Дальнейшее творческое развитие научных идей в настоящее время осуществляется их последователями, среди которых кандидаты юридических наук, доценты В. М. Логвин, А. П. Пацкевич, М. В. Савич, М. П. Шруб, кандидаты медицинских наук, доценты А. О. Гусенцов, Г. В. Мережко, кандидаты юридических наук Г. Б. Дергай, И. В. Пашута и др.

На современном этапе развития кафедра обладает значительным научно-педагогическим потенциалом, позволяющим успешно решать стоящие перед ней задачи. В числе преподавателей кафедры – доктора и кандидаты наук. Большинство преподавателей имеют богатый опыт педагогической деятельности и практической работы в различных должностях в органах предварительного следствия и дознания, экспертно-криминалистических, судебно-медицинских и иных подразделениях правоохранительных органов.

В своей педагогической деятельности профессорско-преподавательский состав наряду с классическими активно использует инновационные методики преподавания, основанные на результатах изучения передового зарубежного опыта и проводимых педагогических экспериментов. В обучении активно применяются современные образовательные технологии и программные продукты. Так, по всем учебным дисциплинам на кафедре разработаны электронные учебно-методические комплексы, подготовлены обучающие программы, тренажерные комплексы и учебные видеофильмы по наиболее сложным темам. Для выработки практических умений и навыков в распоряжение обучающихся предоставлены криминалистические полигоны и цифровая фотолаборатория.

Научно-исследовательская деятельность

На кафедре активно проводятся научные исследования по актуальным проблемам криминалистики и судебной медицины. Среди наиболее значимых исследований последних лет необходимо отметить следующие: «Криминалистические способы и методы установления личности преступника», «Повышение результативности проведения практических занятий по учебной дисциплине «Криминалистика», «Криминалистическое обеспечения расследования торговлей людьми с целью сексуальной эксплуатации», «Расследование хулиганства, совершенного с применением взрывчатых веществ или взрывных устройств» (2012 годы), «Технико-криминалистическое обеспечение расследования преступлений», «Использование наглядных и электронных средств обучения по учебным дисциплинам, преподаваемым на кафедре криминалистики», «Использование опыта деятельности правоохранительных органов при проведении учебных занятий на кафедре криминалистики», «Исследование входных пулевых огнестрельных повреждений, образовавшихся в результате рикошета» (2014 год), «Организационно-тактическое и технико-криминалистическое обеспечение расследования преступлений», «Совершенствование методики преподавания дисциплины (криминалистика)», «Организационно-методическое обеспечение деятельности органов уголовного преследования по раскрытию и расследованию отдельных видов и групп преступлений», «Планирование деятельности органов уголовного преследования по раскрытию и расследованию преступлений».

Проводимые научные исследования отличаются не только высокой степенью актуальности и востребованности в правоохранительных органах, но и инновационным содержанием. Так, по результатам их проведения сотрудники кафедры стали обладателями четырех патентов на изобретение (2011–2016 годы), 5 патентов на полезную модель (2010–2014 годы), а также удостоверения на рационализаторское предложение (2012 год). Результаты научных исследований также активно внедряются в образовательный процесс.