Department of Criminal Law and Criminology

The department carries out educational and research activities in the field of criminal law and criminology. Teaching staff develops issues of effectiveness and quality of criminal legislation, the qualification of certain types of crimes and other theoretical and applied problems of criminal law and criminology
Коллектив кафедры уголовного права и криминологии

Information

Office: +375-17 289-23-12
Address: 220005, Minsk, Masherov Ave., 6

Managment of the Department

Савенок Анатолий Леонидович

Head of the Department of Criminal Law and Criminology

Anatoliy Savienok

Doctor of Juridical Sciences, Professor
Honoured Worker of Education of the Republic of Belarus

Brief Background

In 1990 he graduated from the Minsk Higher School of the Ministry of Internal Affairs of the USSR, in 1997 - the adjunct of the research department of the Academy of the Ministry of Internal Affairs, in 2007 - the doctoral studies of the scientific and pedagogical faculty of the Academy of the Ministry of Internal Affairs.

In 1990-1994 he served as an operative commissioner, senior operative criminal investigation department of the Centralnoye RUVD of Minsk, in 1997-2001 he worked at the Criminal Law and Criminology Department as a lecturer, senior lecturer and assistant professor, in 2001-2006 - in the training department in posts of the deputy head of the training department - the head of the department of control and analytical and methodical work, the head of the training department, in 2007-2010 he was the deputy head of the Academy of the Ministry of Internal Affairs for Academic Affairs , In 2010-2014 - the first deputy head of the Academy of the Ministry of Internal Affairs . He has been heading the department since 2014.

A. Savienok has some state and departmental awards.
Бахур Олег Иванович

Deputy Head of the Department of Criminal Law and Criminology

Oleg Bakhur

colonel of militia
Candidate of Juridical Sciences (PhD in Law), Assistant Professor

Brief Background

In 2001 he graduated with honors from the Academy of the Ministry of Internal Affairs, in 2006 - the postgraduate of the scientific and pedagogical faculty of the Academy of the Ministry of Internal Affairs.

In 2001-2003, he served in the Department for Combating Economic Crimes of the Centralnoye RUVD of Minsk in the capacity of an operative, and since 2006 has been working at the Criminal Law and Criminology Department of the Academy of the Ministry of Internal Affairs. He has been working Deputy Head of the Department of Criminal Law and Criminology since 2011.

O. Bakhyr has some state and departmental awards.

Department: History and Modern Period

The Department of Criminal Law and Criminology leads its history from the Department of Soviet Criminal Law and Criminal Procedure of the Minsk Division of the extra-mural studies of the Higher School of the MOOP of the RSFSR, established in the 1960s. In 1968, in connection with changes in the organizational and legal form of the educational institution, the department received the name of the Soviet criminal law, the criminal process and the corrective labor law of the Minsk (ОЧНО-ЗАОЧНОГО ФАКУЛЬТЕТА ?) of the Higher School of the USSR Ministry of Internal Affairs.

Formation of the department is closely related to the activities of doctors of juridical sciences, professors L. Bagriya-Shakhmatov, Yu. Bluvstein, M. Efimov, Yu. Kalinin. Thanks to their efforts, the department initially took a weighty position among similar departments of higher educational institutions not only in the republic, but in the whole of the USSR. This contributed to the activities of other employees: O. Bazhanov, V. Zakharenko, L. Kozlov, V. Lobanov, A. Sadovsky.

At the Minsk Higher School of the Ministry of Internal Affairs of the USSR, as early as 1976, the Department of Criminal and Correctional Labor Law began to operate as an independent institution of higher education, which since 1991 was renamed the Department of Criminal Law and Criminology of the Minsk Higher School of the USSR Ministry of Internal Affairs.

Currently, the department teaches educational disciplines that form the basis of professional legal knowledge. At the first stage of higher education - "Criminal law", "Qualification of crimes", in the magistracy - "Criminal law of the Republic of Belarus: scientific and methodological basis", at the faculty for advanced training and retraining of leading cadres - "Criminal law support of the activities of law enforcement bodies "," Criminal Legislation in Performance ".

The faculty of the department constantly improves the content of educational disciplines and educational and methodological support. A number of educational publications with the stamp of the Ministry of Education and the Ministry of Internal Affairs have been prepared. Electronic educational and methodical complexes for all the academic disciplines of the department have been created and are being updated.

The department actively cooperates with the leading educational and research institutions of Belarus, as well as foreign countries. He most actively maintains relations with the Moscow University named after V. Kikotya of the Ministry of Internal Affairs of Russia, the Nizhny Novgorod Academy of the Ministry of Internal Affairs of Russia, the Krasnodar University of the Ministry of Internal Affairs of Russia.

Research activities

The Department of Criminal Law and Criminology is a professional pedagogical community and, at the same time, a team that constantly carries out scientific research work. The management and the faculty take an active part in the annual international scientific and methodical conference of the Academy of the Ministry of Internal Affairs "Actual problems of legal education".

Traditionally in the center of attention of the department's scientists there are various theoretical and practical problems of criminally-legal science and criminology. Thus, the faculty develops issues of effectiveness and quality of criminal legislation, the qualification of certain types of crimes and other theoretical and applied problems of criminal law and criminology.

The staff of the department carried out research within the framework of five-year research themes: "Theoretical and Applied Problems in the Application of the Criminal Law", "Improving Criminal Law and Practice of Its Application in the Activity of Internal Affairs Bodies", "Nuclear and Radiation Safety as Components of the National Security of the Republic of Belarus".

Scientific problems developed by the department's scientists are also the subject of research within the framework of the research work of cadets, students and students. At the department there is a scientific circle of cadets, students and students. The best studies performed by the members of the circle have repeatedly become winners and prize-winners of republican competitions of student scientific works.

The rich experience of many years of scientific activity of the scientific and pedagogical collective serves as a reliable basis for further development of the department.

Кафедра уголовного права и криминологии

Кафедра осуществляет образовательную и научно-исследовательскую деятельность в сфере уголовного права и криминологии. Профессорско-преподавательский состав разрабатывает вопросы эффективности и качества уголовного законодательства, квалификации отдельных видов преступлений и других теоретико-прикладных проблем уголовного права и криминологии.
Коллектив кафедры уголовного права и криминологии

Информационный блок

Телефон: +375-17 289-23-12
Адрес: 220005, г. Минск, пр-т Машерова, 6

Руководство кафедры

Савенок Анатолий Леонидович

Заведующий кафедрой уголовного права и криминологии

Савенок Анатолий Леонидович

доктор юридических наук, доцент

Краткая биография

В 1990 году окончил Минскую высшую школу МВД СССР, в 1997 году – адъюнктуру научно-исследовательского отдела Академии МВД, в 2007 году – докторантуру научно-педагогического факультета Академии МВД.

В 1990–1994 годах проходил службу в должности оперуполномоченного, старшего оперуполномоченного отделения уголовного розыска Центрального РОВД Минска, в 1997–2001 годах работал на кафедре уголовного права и криминологии в должностях преподавателя, старшего преподавателя и доцента, в 2001–2006 годах – в учебном отделе в должностях заместителя начальника учебного отдела – начальника отделения контрольно-аналитической и методической работы, начальника учебного отдела, в 2007–2010 годах являлся заместителем начальника Академии МВД по учебной работе, в 2010–2014 годах – первым заместителем начальника Академии МВД. Возглавляет кафедру с 2014 года.

Награжден медалями «За безупречную службу» III, II и I степени, юбилейными и памятными медалями. Удостоен других наград и поощрений.

Бахур Олег Иванович

Заместитель начальника кафедры уголовного права и криминологии

Бахур Олег Иванович

полковник милиции
кандидат юридических наук, доцент

Краткая биография

В 2001 году окончил с отличием Академию МВД, в 2006 году – адъюнктуру научно-педагогического факультета Академии МВД.

В 2001–2003 годах проходил службу в отделе по борьбе с экономическими преступлениями Центрального РУВД г. Минска в должности оперуполномоченного, с 2006 года работает на кафедре уголовного права и криминологии Академии МВД. Заместитель начальника кафедры уголовного права и криминологии с 2011 года.

Награжден медалью «За безупречную службу» III степени. Удостоен других наград и поощрений.

Кафедра: история и современность

Свою историю кафедра уголовного права и криминологии ведет от созданной в 1960-х годах кафедры советского уголовного права и уголовного процесса Минского отделения факультета заочного обучения Высшей школы МООП РСФСР. В 1968 году в связи с изменениями в организационно-правовой форме учебного заведения кафедра получила название советского уголовного права, уголовного процесса и исправительно-трудового права Минского очно-заочного факультета Высшей школы МВД СССР.

Становление кафедры тесно связано с деятельностью докторов юридических наук, профессоров Л. В. Багрия-Шахматова, Ю. Д. Блувштейна, М. А. Ефимова, Ю. В. Калинина. Благодаря их усилиям кафедра изначально заняла весомое положение среди аналогичных кафедр высших учебных заведений не только республики, но и всего СССР. Этому способствовала и деятельность других сотрудников: О. И. Бажанова, В. Е. Захаренко, Л. Ф. Козлова, В. А. Лобанова, А. В. Садовского.

В Минской высшей школе МВД СССР уже как в самостоятельном учреждении высшего образования в 1976 году начала действовать кафедра уголовного и исправительно-трудового права, которая с 1991 года была переименована в кафедру уголовного права и криминологии Минской высшей школы МВД СССР.

В настоящее время на кафедре преподаются учебные дисциплины, которые формируют фундамент профессионального юридического знания. На I ступени получения высшего образования – «Уголовное право», «Квалификация преступлений», в магистратуре – «Уголовное право Республики Беларусь: научно-методологические основы», на факультете повышения квалификации и переподготовки руководящих кадров – «Уголовно-правовое обеспечение деятельности органов внутренних дел», «Уголовное законодательство в служебной деятельности».

Профессорско-преподавательский состав кафедры постоянно совершенствует содержание учебных дисциплин и учебно-методическое обеспечение. Подготовлен ряд учебных изданий с грифом Министерства образования и Министерства внутренних дел. Созданы и актуализируются электронные учебно-методические комплексы по всем учебным дисциплинам кафедры.

Кафедра активно сотрудничает с ведущими учебными и научно-исследовательскими учреждениями Беларуси, а также зарубежных стран. Наиболее активно поддерживает отношения с Московским университетом имени В. Я. Кикотя МВД России, Нижегородской академией МВД России, Краснодарским университетом МВД России.

Научно-исследовательская деятельность

Кафедра уголовного права и криминологии является профессиональным педагогическим сообществом и вместе с тем коллективом, постоянно осуществляющим научно-исследовательскую работу. Руководство и профессорско-преподавательский состав принимают активное участие в ежегодной международной научно-методической конференции Академии МВД «Актуальные проблемы юридического образования».

Традиционно в центре внимания ученых кафедры находятся различные теоретические и практические проблемы уголовно-правовой науки и криминологии. Так, профессорско-преподавательский состав разрабатывает вопросы эффективности и качества уголовного законодательства, квалификации отдельных видов преступлений и других теоретико-прикладных проблем уголовного права и криминологии.

Сотрудники кафедры осуществляли исследования в рамках пятилетних тем научных исследований: «Теоретические и прикладные проблемы применения уголовного закона», «Совершенствование уголовного законодательства и практики его применения в деятельности органов внутренних дел», «Ядерная и радиационная безопасность как составляющие национальной безопасности Республики Беларусь».

Научные проблемы, разрабатываемые учеными кафедры, становятся и предметом исследования в рамках научно-исследовательской работы курсантов, слушателей и студентов. На кафедре работает научный кружок курсантов, слушателей и студентов. Лучшие исследования, выполненные членами кружка, неоднократно становились победителями и призерами республиканских конкурсов студенческих научных работ.

Богатый опыт многолетней научной деятельности научно-педагогического коллектива служит надежным основанием дальнейшего развития кафедры.