Department of Penal Law of the Faculty of Corrections

The department carries out educational and research activities in the field of criminal-executive law; is graduating with a degree in the first stage of higher education «Law» specialization «Penal activity» and provides training of qualified specialists to work in the Department of Corrections of the Ministry of Internal Affairs.
Коллектив кафедры уголовно-исполнительного права

Information block

Office: +375-17 208-56-17
Address: 220036, Minsk, Karla Liebknecht street, 57

Managment of the Department

Nikolay Kiyko, the head of the department of penal law

Head of the Department of Penal Law

Nikolay Kiyko

Colonel of militia
PhD in Law, assistant professor

Brief Background

He graduated with honors from the Academy of the Ministry of Internal Affairs of the Republic of Belarus in 2003 and in 2014 became a postgraduate student of Academy of the Law and management of the Federal Penitentiary Service of Russia.

In the internal Affairs since 1999. In 2003-2005 he served in the position of security officer the operations division of the correctional colony № 14 Department of Execution of punishments of the Ministry of interior in Minsk and Minsk region, 2005-2011 lecturer, 2014 – senior teacher of the Department of Penal law. Head of the Department from September 2014.

The author of more than 100 scientific and educational publications in the field of penal law, the organization of activities of criminal Executive system of the Republic of Belarus anti-corruption.

Терещенко Татьяна Георгиевна

Deputy Head of the Department of Penal Law

Tatiana Tereshchenko

Lieutenant Colonel of militia
PhD in Law, assistant professor

Brief Background

She graduated with honors from the Academy of the Ministry of Internal Affairs in 2007 and in 2013 became a postgraduate student of the scientific and pedagogical faculty of the Academy of the Ministry of Internal Affairs.

She worked in the internal affairs bodies since 2002. In 2007-2010, she worked as an investigator of the investigative department of the Borovlyna militia department of the Minsk district police department, in 2013-2014 - a lecture, in 2014-2015 - a senior lecture, in 2015-2017 - assistant professor of the penal law of the criminal executive faculty of the Academy of the Ministry of Internal Affairs. Deputy Head of the Department of Penal Law of the Penal Faculty since September 2017.

She is the author of more than 70 scientific and educational-methodical publications in the field of criminology and crime prevention, penal law, anti-corruption.

She was awarded jubilee and commemorative medals.

Department: History and Modernity

Department of Penal Law (until 2000 - Department of Execution of Punishments) was established in June 1994. At the initial stage of its development, the main lines of activity of the faculty were the systematic study of best practices of institutions and bodies executing punishment, the bodies of Internal Affairs for use in the educational process and scientific research, the introduction of active forms and methods of teaching in the educational process.

The main tasks facing the department in modern conditions are the training of highly skilled workers for different divisions of the internal affairs bodies, primarily for the penal system of the republic, ensuring the students' profound mastery of the main theoretical positions of the disciplines studied and acquiring the practical skills and abilities required for independent work. In 2009, on the basis of the Department for the Execution of Punishments of the Ministry of Internal Affairs and the Main Department of Internal Affairs of the Minsk City Executive Committee, a branch of the department was established and successfully operates. Thus, the practical direction of the educational process is provided in special academic disciplines and specialization training disciplines, as well as training cadets of the Penal Faculty for operational and service activities in the real working conditions of the bodies and institutions of the penal system.

Serious attention on the department is given to educational and methodical work. The result of this activity was the first in Belarus author's textbook «Penal law» (A. Sharkov), which was reprinted in subsequent years. In general, the department has prepared many teaching aids and courses of lectures on all the subjects taught. In addition, since 2015, within the framework of interuniversity cooperation, joint publications are being prepared with colleagues from the Academy of the Federal Penitentiary Service of Russia.

An important factor in the development and conquest of the authority of the department was the establishment of close scientific and creative contacts with colleagues from the educational institutions of the penitentiary profile of Kazakhstan, Russia and Ukraine.

For many years the cadets' teams of the Academy of the Ministry of Internal Affairs, under the leadership of the staff of the department, have been successfully participating in the multifaceted program of the annual international week for creativity of cadets and students of educational institutions of the penitentiary profile «Vivat, cadets!» (Academy of the Federal Penitentiary Service of Russia, Ryazan) and within the framework of the annual international scientific and sports -Creative festival of cadets and students «Pskov Veche» (Pskov branch of the Academy of the Federal Penitentiary Service of Russia, Pskov).

The annual days of the department have become traditional, which are held with the participation of the leadership of the Academy of the Ministry of Internal Affairs, the Department for the Execution of Punishments, the management of the supervision and execution activities of the Ministry of Internal Affairs, veterans of the penitentiary system, faculty, adjuncts, undergraduates and cadets.

Research Activities

The research activity of the department is based on close cooperation with practical units of the penitentiary system, research institutions and educational institutions of Belarus and foreign countries. Coordination of scientific research works is carried out, international scientific-practical conferences, seminars and meetings are held.

Scientists and teachers of the department prepared and published a number of monographs, collections of articles and collections of problems. A lot of scientific articles and teaching and methodological documents have become a significant contribution of the department to the domestic legal and historical science and pedagogy.

The staff of the department took part in the preparation of drafts of the Penal Code of the Republic of Belarus, the Internal Regulations of Correctional Institutions, the Law of the Republic of Belarus "On the Order and Conditions of Detention of Persons in Custody", the Concept for improving the system of criminal responsibility measures and the procedure for their implementation, suffering from alcoholism, drug addiction and substance abuse, with mandatory involvement of them to work, the Concept for the Development of Organizations of the Correctional System and the medical and labor preventive clinics of the Ministry of Internal Affairs of the Republic of Belarus for 2016-2020, Program for Combating Crime and Corruption for 2017-2019. Employees of the department were members of the authors' team of the first in Belarus scientific and practical commentary published in 2012 to the Penal Code of the Republic of Belarus.

Special attention should be paid to the international forums held by the department. The problems of development of criminal and penal enforcement legislation in the Republic of Belarus, near and far abroad countries at the present stage, as well as issues of criminology and counteracting corruption, proposals for improving the fight against crime, countering corruption, the execution of punishments and other criminal penalties were considered at the conferences. Conference proceedings have been published and widely used in the scientific and pedagogical process and practice of the bodies and institutions of the penal system of the Republic of Belarus.

In order to develop interest in the research activities of cadets, the department conducts a scientific round table ''Actual Problems of Criminology and Penal Law'', in the work of which cadets of various faculties take part.

Кафедра уголовно-исполнительного права уголовно-исполнительного факультета

Кафедра осуществляет образовательную и научно-исследовательскую деятельность в сфере уголовно-исполнительного права; является выпускающей по специальности I ступени получения высшего образования «Правоведение» специализации «Уголовно-исполнительная деятельность» и обеспечивает подготовку квалифицированных специалистов для работы в подразделениях Департамента исполнения наказаний МВД Республики Беларусь.
Коллектив кафедры уголовно-исполнительного права

Информационный блок

Телефон: +375-17 208-56-17
Адрес: 220036, Минск, ул. Карла Либкнехта, 57

Руководство кафедры

Кийко Николай Владимирович

Начальник кафедры уголовно-исполнительного права

Кийко Николай Владимирович

подполковник милиции
кандидат юридических наук, доцент

Краткая биография

В 2003 году окончил с отличием Академию МВД, в 2014 году – адъюнктуру Академии права и управления ФСИН России.

В органах внутренних дел с 1999 года. В 2003–2005 годах проходил службу в должности оперуполномоченного оперативного отдела исправительной колонии № 14 управления Департамента исполнения наказаний МВД по г. Минску и Минской области, в 2005–2011 годах – преподавателя, в 2014 году – старшего преподавателя кафедры уголовно-исполнительного права уголовно-исполнительного факультета Академии МВД. Возглавляет кафедру с сентября 2014 года.

Автор свыше 100 научных и учебно-методических публикаций в области уголовно-исполнительного права, организации деятельности уголовно-исполнительной системы Республики Беларусь, противодействия коррупции.

Награжден медалью «За безупречную службу» III степени, юбилейными и памятными медалями.

Терещенко Татьяна Георгиевна

Заместитель начальника кафедры уголовно-исполнительного права

Терещенко Татьяна Георгиевна

подполковник милиции
кандидат юридических наук, доцент

Краткая биография

В 2007 году окончила с отличием Академию МВД, в 2013 году – адъюнктуру научно-педагогического факультета Академии МВД.

В органах внутренних дел с 2002 года. В 2007–2010 годах проходила службу в должности следователя следственного отделения Боровлянского отдела милиции Минского РУВД, в 2013–2014 годах – преподавателя, в 2014–2015 годах – старшего преподавателя, в 2015–2017 годах – доцента кафедры уголовно-исполнительного права уголовно-исполнительного факультета Академии МВД. Заместитель начальника кафедры уголовно-исполнительного права уголовно-исполнительного факультета с сентября 2017 года.

Автор свыше 70 научных и учебно-методических публикаций в области криминологии и профилактики преступлений, уголовно-исполнительного права, противодействия коррупции.

Награждена медалью «За безупречную службу» III степени, юбилейными и памятными медалями.

Кафедра: история и современность

Кафедра уголовно-исполнительного права (до 2000 года – кафедра исполнения наказаний) была создана в июне 1994 года. На первоначальном этапе ее развития основными направлениями деятельности профессорско-преподавательского состава являлись систематическое изучение передового опыта практической деятельности учреждений и органов, исполняющих наказания, органов внутренних дел в целях использования его в учебном процессе и научных исследованиях, внедрение в учебный процесс активных форм и методов обучения.

Основными задачами, стоящими перед кафедрой в современных условиях, является подготовка высококвалифицированных работников для различных подразделений органов внутренних дел, в первую очередь для уголовно-исполнительной системы республики, обеспечение глубокого усвоения курсантами и слушателями основных теоретических положений изучаемых дисциплин и приобретения практических навыков и умений, необходимых для самостоятельной работы. В 2009 году на базе Департамента исполнения наказаний МВД и ГУВД Минского горисполкома был создан и успешно функционирует филиал кафедры. Таким образом, обеспечена практическая направленность образовательного процесса по специальным учебным дисциплинам и учебным дисциплинам специализации, а также подготовка курсантов уголовно-исполнительного факультета к оперативно-служебной деятельности в реальных условиях работы органов и учреждений уголовно-исполнительной системы.

Серьезное внимание на кафедре уделяется учебно-методической работе. Результатом этой деятельности стал подготовленный в 2005 году первый в Беларуси авторский учебник «Уголовно-исполнительное право» (А. В. Шарков), который переиздавался в последующие годы. В целом, на кафедре подготовлены учебники и учебные пособия по большинству преподаваемых дисциплин. Кроме того, с 2015 года в рамках межвузовского взаимодействия осуществляется подготовка совместных изданий с коллегами из Академии ФСИН России.

Немаловажным фактором в развитии и завоевании авторитета кафедрой стало установление тесных научных и творческих контактов с коллегами из учебных заведений пенитенциарного профиля Казахстана, России, Украины.

Уже многие годы курсантские команды Академии МВД под руководством сотрудников кафедры успешно выступают в разноплановой программе ежегодной международной недели творчества курсантов и студентов учебных заведений пенитенциарного профиля «Виват, курсанты!» (Академия ФСИН России, г. Рязань) и в рамках ежегодного международного научно-спортивно-творческого фестиваля курсантов и студентов «Псковское вече» (Псковский филиал Академии ФСИН России, г. Псков).

Стали традиционными ежегодные дни кафедры, которые проходят с участием руководства Академии МВД, Департамента исполнения наказаний, управления надзорно-исполнительной деятельности МВД, ветеранов уголовно-исполнительной системы, профессорско-преподавательского состава кафедры, адъюнктов, магистрантов и курсантов.

Научно-исследовательская деятельность

Научно-исследовательская деятельность кафедры основана на тесном сотрудничестве с практическими подразделениями уголовно-исполнительной системы, научно-исследовательскими учреждениями и учебными заведениями Беларуси и зарубежных стран. Осуществляется координация научно-исследовательских работ, проводятся международные научно-практические конференции, семинары и совещания.

Ученые и преподаватели кафедры подготовили и издали ряд монографий, сборников статей и сборников задач. Множество научных статей и учебно-методических документов стали весомым вкладом кафедры в отечественную юридическую и историческую науку и педагогику.

Сотрудники кафедры принимали участие в подготовке проектов Уголовно-исполнительного кодекса Республики Беларусь, Правил внутреннего распорядка исправительных учреждений, Закона Республики Беларусь «О порядке и условиях содержания лиц под стражей», Концепции совершенствования системы мер уголовной ответственности и порядка их исполнения, Концепции социальной реабилитации лиц, страдающих алкоголизмом, наркоманией и токсикоманией, с обязательным привлечением их к труду, Концепции развития организаций уголовно-исполнительной системы и лечебно-трудовых профилакториев Министерства внутренних дел Республики Беларусь на 2016–2020 годы, Программы по борьбе с преступностью и коррупцией на 2017–2019 годы. Сотрудники кафедры входили в авторский коллектив изданного в 2012 году первого в Беларуси научно-практического комментария к Уголовно-исполнительному кодексу Республики Беларусь.

Особого внимания заслуживают международные форумы, проводимые кафедрой на регулярной основе. На конференциях рассматриваются проблемы развития уголовного и уголовно-исполнительного законодательства в Республике Беларусь, странах ближнего и дальнего зарубежья, а также вопросы криминологии и противодействия коррупции, предложения по совершенствованию борьбы с преступностью, исполнения наказаний и иных мер уголовной ответственности. Материалы конференций опубликованы и нашли широкое применение в научно-педагогическом процессе и практике деятельности органов и учреждений уголовно-исполнительной системы не только Республики Беларусь, но и за рубежом.

В целях развития интереса к научно-исследовательской деятельности у курсантов кафедра ежегодно проводит научный круглый стол «Актуальные проблемы криминологии и уголовно-исполнительного права», в работе которого принимают участие курсанты различных факультетов.